We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch Buffet Destination !”

Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 324 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Tucked away in the thick of seafood restaurants, you will find all the romance, fun and tradition of Italy with a Texas-size seaside view to compliment the richness of Mario's Seawall's pastas and pizzas. Experience authentic Italian cuisine at its finest, in Galveston's oldest Italian restaurant.
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Say reviews on all the options & love Italian food & pizza PLUS Seafood fresh from gulf = Hard to not go! All you can eat is fine but I just like in-out quickly the most! Parking was sort of limited but with short wait we got a spot! Worth the trip! Very Good Pizza + Bonus nice salad bar

Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you so much, Daniel, for the great review and we're so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 200 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Great restaurant, food, and service. Julian our waiter seated us at a Great table by the window looking out at the seawall. The wonderful services continued as Julian took our drink order and my husband said just water because I have a headache. When Julian brought our drinks he kindly gave my husband a packet of Advil. So impressed that a waiter would go above and beyond. The great serviced continued as we asked for food suggestions and we were not dispointed with all the wonderful food selections. Highly recommend this restaurant for wonderful food and great service. Thank you Julian for a wonderful dinner experience!!!!

1  Thank Misti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you so much, Misti, for the excellent review! So glad you enjoyed your visit with us and that Julian took such great care of you. We will certainly pass along your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

The food was not so great The environment is not very desirable Waitress was horrible We won’t be back Not worth the money

1  Thank OHIOVATEXAS1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and give us your feedback. We take all our diners' comments seriously and we'd like to get more information about your visit. Please contact me directly and let me know when you visited and what time, what you ordered, and the issues with the environment. We will certainly address the appropriate staff and look into the details so that we may improve our dining experience. I look forward to hearing from you, Karla - karla@galvestonrestaurantgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

There is ample parking across the street. Nice looking dessert display. They have high chairs for kids. Preferable to sit in the back if you have small children because the seating is close quarters. Oddly enough there is still a working pay phone in the restaurant. The wait staff was friendly. St Arnold IPA is decent on draft. Not a lot of local beers on draft though. Spinach artichoke dip was ok. Spaghetti and meat balls was filling but I asked them to spice it up some which was the right call. I’d avoid the Italian almond cake made in house. Go with the cannoli. The gelato looked great and I should have tried that.

Thank johnjnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you John for the great review and details of your visit. We're glad you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Our waiter Julian was the best! I half to say their food was top of the line! If you come to Galveston make it a half to go eat place in your travels! We came in for the Lonestar Rally and have eaten at several restaurants and this place was the BEST!

Thank haltom_mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarlaGRG, Public Relations Manager at Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you so much, Mary, for the excellent review! We're so glad you stopped in to join us during Lone Star Rally weekend and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Mario's Seawall Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing