We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great menu”
Review of Olympia Grill

Olympia Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Olympia Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 316 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Greek, Healthy, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located on Seawall and 49th, the Olympia Grill features dog-friendly, outdoor seating. Voted 'Best Local', 'Greek' and 'Salad'. Thank You. Come by and enjoy our gluten-free and vegetarian items, clearly marked on our menu for your convenience! We also do take-out, delivery, and off-site catering as well.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ate here as part of a larger group. Great location and ambiance. Appetizers were yummy and so was food. Everything looked good. Would recommned.

Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Laurie, thank you so much for the great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We tried this place last weekend and were disappointed...The entrees were very average and it was more like a fast food establishment than a restaurant. The Greek salad was a joke. Tons on iceberg lettuce with 4 or slices of cucumbers a few tomatoes and no feta cheese. I requested the cheese and 10 minutes later they delivered 3 thick slices of feta cheese. All for the discount price of $12.95 ! If you want good greek food skip this place.
We've been spoiled in Houston with Niko-Nikos...they do it right

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BluffDwellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am very sorry to hear about your experience with us. This is not acceptable, or standard, at our restaurant - our Greek salads are usually a guest favorite and come with a variety of lettuce / vegetables and feta. We will be working to make sure this is not a recurring issue, please reach out to a manger if you ever have issues like this in the future so we can make sure you're taken care of properly. Thanks for the feedback, we do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Large restaurant offering an extensive menu.
Service was robotic, food was dull and overpriced.
We are beginning to think that all restaurants on seawall boulevard are quite poor and expensive.
Michael, Nottingham.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mjcrolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Michael, I'm sorry to hear the feedback of your visit with us. This is not standard or acceptable of our food and service at Olympia Grill. Our management team appreciates knowing what issues you had so we can work to perfect them before your next visit. Please make sure to let a manager know if you ever have issues like these in the future so we can make sure to correct them while you're here. Thanks again, we hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Great food and service is awesome. The portions are large and the staff very helpful in your selection. The Dolma is ridiculous!! Enjoy, Oppppah!

1  Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you so much for the great feedback, Christopher, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Unlike the nearby chain restaurants, the Olympia Grill has local seafood and does a great job of preparing it. Our group had the Greek Salad with grilled octopus, an order of calamari, a crab stack and shrimp.

We ordered the food to go and had it on our boat docked by the restaurant. The order was proper temperature and all condiments/sauces were included.

1  Thank rexaboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia_Grill, Manager at Olympia Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks so much for the great feedback! We take pride in preparing great seafood, all of which we purchase fresh from the gulf when available. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed everything, keep us in mind next time you need food prepared for your day out on the boat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olympia Grill also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Olympia Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing