We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-cruise dinner”
Review of Salsa's

Salsa's
Ranked #25 of 318 Restaurants in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Opened in January 1998 by Jorge and Antonio Oyervides and a friend, Frank Diaz, Salsas Mexican & Seafood Restaurant is their first restaurant, though the three have been in the restaurant business for more than 24 years. Salsas is located at 4604 Seawall Boulevard - and features plenty of parking, a breathtaking Gulf view from our enormous outdoor patio, and beautiful sunshine.Our fine Mexican restaurant is bright, clean and colorful. Each table features two tantalizingly-different salsas, along with crispy, light tortilla chips. The menu offers traditional Mexican dishes like chicken or beef fajitas, enchiladas and burritos, plus some not-so-traditional platters such as seafood with a south-of-the-border flair. We invite you to savor your favorite dish and enjoy our frothy, refreshing margaritas. Happy Hour is Monday thru Friday from 3pm to 7pm. Salsas offers a daily Lunch Special from 11am to 3pm Monday thru Friday. Pickup orders are welcomed; simply call ahead. We look forward to serving your entire family!Salsa's Mexican Restaurant offers a breathtaking Gulf view from our enormous outdoor patio, and beautiful sunshine. Enjoy our colorful, delicious Mexican food along with a frothy, refreshing margarita.
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We had heard good things about Salsa's but had never been there during our many trips to G-town. Five of us stopped in for an early dinner on a Sunday. The service was attentive and prompt. Good chips and even better salsa offerings (loved the green sauce). Everyone enjoyed their entree, and I especially loved my enchiladas. I highly recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JefffromSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you, Jeff! So glad you found your way to our place! Glad you enjoyed the food and that we lived up to the hype. Hope you'll come see us for another great meal soon!

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

I am a very picky person when it comes to food. The place has to be clean and have great reviews in order for me to eat there and SALSAS exceeded my expectation of that! The food was amazing. We got chips, salsa, guac and queso then a shrimp quesadilla & my husband got a burrito. The portions were LARGE but the price was reasonable. We also got some drinks which were delicious.

2  Thank DRohal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you! So glad we could get you a meal you love! Happy we exceeded all of your expectations and that your quesadilla and burrito hit the spot. Hope you'll come see us again soon!

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Large gathering of family and some friends at the end of the day of softball games. The other teams that played were there enjoying their meals. The food is fairly good for the price.

Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you, Thomas! So glad we could be such a great place for the whole family to gather. Happy we could get you all a delicious meal. Hope you'll be back to see us again soon!

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We've eaten here on every trip to the island. Nothing exceptional about it, but the food is very good as is the service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RoyalsHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you! So glad our place is always a hit. Happy you enjoy the food and service and we look forward to your next visit!

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This was my choice for Mexican food while I was visiting and it was a great selection. The service was great at the bar and had "the best" Michelada ever!!! The beef enchiladas were not like mom's but a very close second. I would definitely go back.

Thank jmm0617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank D, Owner at Salsa's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you! So glad to be your go-to place for a great meal in town! Hope you'll be back for some more of the best Michelada and enchiladas soon!

Best,
Frank, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salsa's also viewed

Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 
Galveston, Galveston Island
Galveston, Galveston Island
 

Been to Salsa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing