We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21
Nearby Hotels
US$200
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Galveston Island(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$171
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Galveston Island Resort(Galveston)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
477
258
84
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
258
84
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastgreat view of the harborfront deskwatch the cruise shipsdolphin tourtall shipship channelwalking distancelight switchesrooms are largesmall hotelboutique hotelpre cruise staycruise porttwo blockssister propertygalveston bay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We met Dee at check-in and her fun, yet professional personality, made us feel welcome immediately. Our room was large and looked out over the bay. We could hear sea gulls and see shrimps boats dragging their nets, setting the atmosphere. We hit several surrounding restaurants during happy hour and enjoyed inexpensive local foods. We will definitely stay here next year again before our annual cruise out of Galveston.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the water
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fm740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Liked that we could walk everywhere for shopping and fun on the strand. The rooms are so big, very cute and very comfortable. Parking during the cruise for $10 a day and you can easily walk right to the pier, no shuttles or cabs! Would like to see some microwave breakfast sandwiches on the breakfast offering, but coffee was super good and lots of fresh fruit. Great place, will definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kmcmakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros, 1, Room was good sized, 2, Nice location for the harbor and downtown area. 3, People were nice. 4, room was clean. 5, Everything worked. 6, Plenty of restaurants within walking distance (hotel does not have its own restaurant or bar.) 7, A big plus, you have access to the other two sister hotels in town, Tremont and Galvez. I took some advantage of this and spent some time at the pool and spa at the Galvez.

Cons, 1, Breakfast was minimal. 2, I think the modern decor is just an excuse to buy cheap furniture. 3, More on cheap furniture, the desk chair is molded plastic. Uncomfortable to use for more than 30 minutes, so if you expect to do some work in your room, forgetaboutit. 4, $10 per day for parking

Conclusion, for the price and location, a winner. Best aspect is the use of the sister property Galvez. The Tremont has a very pretty lobby and rooftop bar but you don't need to be staying at either of these hotels to take advantage of those things.

Side note, the Galvez and the Tremont are computer linked but not linked to the Harbor House so you can't charge any expenses to your room from those properties.

Room Tip: I was advised via Tripadvisor guestsvto get an upper floor on the west side of the hotel. This was good advise
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary-the-dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 2nd time to stay at Harbor House and it was just as pleasant as the first!
Our Wyndham Associate, Dee, was very welcoming and happy to answer any of our questions! It’s always nice to come into an environment that starts out with the first person you see smiling and happy to be there!
We Love the convenience of the restaurants being in walking distance and how nice and roomy, modern, and clean the rooms are!
The continental breakfast did not have much to choose from but was better than nothing.
All in all we love the stay and will I’m sure stay there again and recommend it to many others in the future!
Thank you Dee for all of your help! You were wonderful!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lindseycollett1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

The reviews were so great that I could not resist ... HAD to experience this hotel. But, the moment we walked up the ramp (and around dried vomit from someone who partied too much the night before), and into the tiny, tiny, and extremely UN-inviting reception "area" I wanted to turn myself around, go back to the Tremont, where we had spent the previous night. But I remained brave and hopeful. Up the elevator and into a dark, poorly decorated (attempt at modern décor) hallway, past the breakfast area ... also very tiny and cheaply furnished like a school cafeteria ... and into a dark room, smelling of bleach, like a locker room. We opened the shades on the window and settled in; the room itself was not bad, it was large and fairly comfortable. The ceilings were nice, and the bathroom modern and pretty clean. It was just, overall, so extremely uninspired and no warmth at all. It is in a good location, however. There is a Starbucks just over a block away, and three restaurants right there at the pier. The bright light in all of this is the Rig museum, right next door. Spectacular museum; it's hugely interesting, well presented and definitely a must-do. Breakfast offerings were practically non-existent, a few cereals, breads. And we had to walk down the stairs to the receptionist to see if there was any possibility of coffee, because the urn was empty and no one in sight upstairs. This is a Wyndham property, but they clearly dropped the ball with this one. Next time we are in Houston, we will check in at the Tremont, which really was an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wearytraveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews