We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
217
79
14
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
79
14
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great hotel every room has an ocean view private balcony very clean hotel rooms face pool and hot tub sofa bed definitely stay here again across the street breakfast room free breakfast beds were comfortable seawall blvd top floor great view of the gulf family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Overnight stay , great location, close to port for a cruise. Beautiful sunrise from your balcony, great view of the gulf. Very clean room ,great free breakfast. Kust down the road from pleasure pier. Staff friendly and fast.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank dan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwplusgalveston, Webmaster at Best Western Plus Galveston Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write and share such a wonderful review. i am glad you like our great location, great view from balcony, great breakfast and friendly staff.We look forward to seeing you again soon next time your travels take you to the area.

Sincerely
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Food is good, front desk is great. Rooms nice and clean. Beautiful view of the water. We always stay here when we come to Galveston. They also give great group rates. I like that the elevators are right by the doors.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 435kimberleyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwplusgalveston, webmaster at Best Western Plus Galveston Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you. I’m happy that you love your stay.We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay that you’re sure to like again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Wonderful experience. Canyon at the front desk was wonderful. Provided abundance of information. Very friendly. Just loved her. Full service breakfast,very nice room. Enjoyed watching the ocean from our balcony.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 646kathiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwplusgalveston, webmaster at Best Western Plus Galveston Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Appreciate your comments. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you.Please visit again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

The waitstaff were incredible along with the overall attitude towards the guests and the hotel itself Had a room overlooking the ocean. The breakfast in the morning was delicious along with the smooth check out

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kevinbZ6272XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwplusgalveston, webmaster at Best Western Plus Galveston Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,

I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Good location all rooms facing the ocean with balconies great breakfast friendly staff good room decor fairly new property shuttle service to cruise terminal closets property from moody gardens we enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nicolecF8393WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwplusgalveston, webmaster at Best Western Plus Galveston Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Guest,

I’m glad you had such nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your comments.I’m very Happy that our hotel impressed you.We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews