We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$109
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Hotels.com
US$105
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Trip.com
US$95
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/03/21
PricelineUS$109
Expedia.comUS$105
Fairfield InnUS$110
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
54
20
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
54
20
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great facility wonderful customer service winstar casino front desk new year's eve overnight trip enjoyed my stay rooms were very clean hour drive fitness center quick trip comfortable bed road noise great place to stay one night stay would stay again short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was excellent especially Jesed at the front desk...Very helpful and friendly. Awesome place! Clean modern close to restaurants and activities. Work out area was clean and a lot of amenities.

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anthonyaU7018VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville I-35, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing us for your trip! It is wonderful to know your stay was excellent and that you appreciated our service and amenities, among the things. Furthermore, we are glad you enjoyed our location, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Very clean, great staff. hotel was very close to the Winstar and great casino!
Staff was outstanding, very polite and friendly. Rooms were clean and we were separatedue to Covid -19. Looks like new updated rooms.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 725dianej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville I-35, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Dear Diane,
Thank you for taking the time to share how much you enjoyed your stay. It is fantastic to hear you found our location convenient and staff friendly. We are also pleased to hear you liked our clean, comfortable accommodations. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at this hotel. The afternoon/evening front desk clerk Dean was so amazing. He was very good at his job, very professional & very courteous.
This hotel has comfortable beds & is very nice. I can without doubt say that this hotel will definitely get repeat business from us.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 276tammyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville I-35, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Dear Tammy,
Thank you for taking the time to share how much you enjoyed your stay. We are so pleased to hear you had pleasant interactions with our friendly staff, especially Dean. It is also great to see you liked our clean, comfortable accommodations and we trust you enjoyed a good night's sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Gainesville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Well lit parking lot, quiet rooms, super clean, plenty of plugs and USB charging ports, friendly staff. Definitely recommend. Stayed here many times and will continue to for our weekends at Winstar. Cheaper and nicer than the rooms at Winstar and only about 8 minutes away.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nodukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville I-35, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. It is wonderful to hear you once again found our accommodations to be clean and peaceful and our staff friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

Hotel is spotless, clean, fresh with excellent desk help! The breakfast box was very good and easy to get. Everything went well, plus the casino is very close and a good place to relax! Plenty of restaurants in Gainesville and the people are very nice!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bdw725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville I-35, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

We're honored to receive your outstanding rating of Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville I-35! Our team is delighted that you enjoyed our immaculate accommodations, delicious grab-n-go breakfast, and excellent front desk assistance. It sounds like you had fun checking out the great local restaurants and casino, too! Many thanks for your kind compliments and we'd love you to return!

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews