We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we could ask for and more!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Front Doors Showing Built in 1886 Foyer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Front of House
Front Doors Showing Built in 1886
Foyer
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Front Bedroom
Back Bedroom
Bath/Shower
Fully-equiped Kitchen
Living Room
Front Porch
Bath Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SmashleyM
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything we could ask for and more!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Jolly Haus on Main was the perfect rental! We had a group of 3 for a girls trip and we loved the location, spaciousness and how cozy and clean it was. Book it, you won't regret it!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
We appreciate the opportunity to offer our guest what they are looking for during their trip, a relaxing time in a clean comfortable central location where memories are waiting to be made. We appreciate your business.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla Jea...
Austin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I attend the Annual Wine and Food festival each year and had yet to find the perfect lodging until now.
The owners go the extra mile to assure that all your creature comfort's are met. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were top of the line. Cozy quilts and covers lent for a good night's sleep in spite of Main Streets traffic volume.
The Haus was immaculate with plenty space to stretch out and relax. I was pleasantly surprised to find the quality fans located throughout the house.
The kitchen is fully stocked for those who wish to prepare meals, although Jolly's Haus is within walking distant to restaurants. There is no need to look any further for lodging when planning our next visit to Fredericksburg!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and immaculate accommodations.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Time taken to write a review is greatly appreciated. We feel this gives us a view of our Haus from the eyes of those we have as guest. Our goal is to present the best possible picture of our offerings, and live up to our motto "where memories are waiting to be made".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold H
1 review
“Imaculate”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This place was very clean and greatly furnished. Very nice owners gave a nice welcome gift. We enjoyed this stay very much. Will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
We certainly appreciate any and all reviews, this is the measuring stick we use to improve our offerings to our welcomed guest. We appreciate the time taken to let us know how we are doing.
Lloyd & Marian Jolly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmcenglan...
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Adorable second floor apartment”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My daughter and I stayed here to go shopping, visit wineries and do a little hiking. We had no idea what to expect and were pleasantly surprised. It was wonderfully decorated and had a fully furnished kitchen with everything you could need to cook for your friends and family (except food). There is a large living area that could accommodate at least 8 people. The two queen beds were comfortable to sleep in. It was exceptionally clean and very cozy and inviting with lots of windows and light. The air conditioner worked like a champ and it also had fans in the bedrooms just in case you needed extra cooling (which we did after coming back from outside in August). The owners met us when we arrived and were very helpful and nice. There is covered parking in back (after 5 on weekdays).
The ONLY drawback I see to this property is that it is on a major crossroads corner. There are 18-wheelers and motorcycles coming and going at all hours of the day and night and people who like to play their music with the windows open. It didn't bother my daughter but it bothered me. I did sleep better the second night after getting some headphones for my phone so I could listen to music to fall asleep. Earplugs would have worked too.
All in all I would stay there again.
Be prepared to climb narrow stairs up to the second floor. The bottom floor is a law office and bookkeeping service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roomy, clean and very beautiful
Liked least: Road noise
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
We certainly appreciate our guest taking time to write a review about their stay; this is the best way we have to improve and assure our guests the best stay possible. Steps to improve the comfort of staying at Jolly's Haus, had been taken which included double pain windows to eliminate outside interferences.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia416
Southlake
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Everything about Jolly's Haus was great, from the booking process (and our date change) to the stay. What was supposed to be a girls' weekend changed to a romantic weekend with my husband. It is perfect for either one. The owners respond quickly and are very kind (even brought a welcome bag). The property is perfect. Extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. There was bottled water in the refrigerator, coffee and a well appointed kitchen. The bed was really comfortable and had quality linens and bath towels. We highly recommend Jolly's Haus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
We operate our property with two goals in mind, comfort for the guests and to make certain the property is very clean. We appreciate any and all comments about your stay, that is the true satisfaction of operating a vacation rental.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing