We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch on Anniversary”
Review of Vaudeville

Vaudeville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$85
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Vaudeville consists of two restaurants, a showroom floor as well as an art gallery. Vaudeville specializes in showcasing the finer things in life, the best of what the world has to offer as well as local gems. From the ground floor up Vaudeville hosts a French bistro style cafe (in the basement), a gourmet market, and a wine cellar stocked by an in-house sommelier. The cafe specializes in coffees and fine teas, as well as an assortment of fresh made French pastries, daily lunch specials, juices and desserts. The main floor is dedicated to showcasing luxury home furnishings, accessories, lighting, and special finds. The third and top floor holds the art gallery that showcases one-of-a-kind antiques, museum pieces, and art from local artists. The connected, freshly renovated courtyard and single story addition will is the location of the V Supper Club. A fine dining restaurant and special event venue backed by a brand new state-of-the-art commercial kitchen.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch for our 14th anniversary at Vaudeville. Service was great, food was excellent, and atmosphere was terrific

1  Thank ThePenguinarium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaudevilleManagement, Manager at Vaudeville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hello ThePenguinarium,

congratulations on your anniversary and thank you for writing a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Vaudeville. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018

This is a very unique place with great food! We arrived when they opened, at 10:00 am, and they were not yet serving the full menu, but were very accommodating and we sat and had a cheese plate and mimosas until 11:00 when the menu started being served. The service was prompt and friendly and all of the food was delicious--highly recommend the cheese board and fried chicken (on Sundays).

Thank jorleibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaudevilleManagement, Manager at Vaudeville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Hello Jorleibee,

thank you for taking the time of writing a review and for enjoying your mimosas until the full menu was served. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Vaudeville. We hope to serve you again the next time you are visiting. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

First class service, lovely restaurant ambient. The zucchini-mushroom crepe and latte was the most pleasant of our Fredricksburg eating experiences.

Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaudevilleManagement, Manager at Vaudeville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Hello Scott,

thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Vaudeville. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Fredericksburg. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

I didn’t have time to sit and eat so grabbed one of their famous Smore cookies and an iced mocha. The cookies are as big as your hand and I know you’ll love them.

I came by the following day to grab another mocha. Stood at the counter for over five minutes and no one helped me. I don’t really fault them since they were crowded but it is still unprofessional.

Thank GoTravel_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaudevilleManagement, Manager at Vaudeville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Hello GoTravel_28,

thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We are glad that you enjoyed the cookie and the iced mocha and hope that the next time you visit, you will have enough time to sit down and enjoy a full meal. We are sorry to hear that you had to wait for several minutes until you were helped. That is by far not the norm, even on a crowded day. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Got lucky not having reservations and got right in due to cancellations. We have eaten here several times and wanted our friends to visit. We weren’t disappointed with the atmosphere, service and the Fried Chicken! Yum! My only suggestion to the kitchen would be to serve everything HOT! The chicken was hot and everything else was lukewarm at best. Love this place though and we will be back!

Thank Getaway724132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaudevilleManagement, Manager at Vaudeville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hello,

thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We are glad to hear that you and your party enjoyed the fried chicken. We hope to serve you again very soon. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vaudeville also viewed

 
Fredericksburg, TX
Fredericksburg, TX
 

Been to Vaudeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing