We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family place”
other travellers have booked this property
Hot tub, fire-pit and outside stairs, view of patio.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot tub, fire-pit and outside stairs, view of patio.
Moonrise Retreat Moonrise Retreat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Hot tub, fire-pit and outside stairs, view of patio.
Moonrise Retreat
Moonrise Retreat
Moonrise Retreat deck
View from upper deck
Palo Alto valley view
Some of our cute chickens!
Downstairs queen sleeper sofs
Sunrise viewing the deck
upstairs bath and two person spa tub
Bedroom two-king
Dining room
Living area/sofa sleeper
New linens in master bed room
New gas oven
New linens in second bedroom
Upstairs bath
New firepit and patio
View from upstairs balcony
Bedroom one
Stairway
Hot tub and fire pit
New bedroom!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Fredericksburg, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peggy S
1 review
“Wonderful family place”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We were able to have our whole family together for the holidays and being able to stay in Moonrise Retreat all together was so much fun.
3 great bedrooms to have privacy and a nice kitchen to be together was wonderful. The kids loved the hot tub too!
Fun to be visited by the sheep and kitty was a lot of fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thanks so much, Peggy! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marinelav...
Tomball, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and better than expected.”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our recent stay at Moonrise Retreat.

The pictures do not really do the place justice.

The guest house is clean, the linens fresh, the upstairs bedrooms are large and airy, the downstairs bedroom is cozy and beautiful and Laurie was so helpful and thoughtful.

The kitchen was well stocked with breakfast foods and everything we needed for our stay.

My husband and I were able to visit w/ our grown children and just enjoy a bit of down time away from busy schedules.

I loved all the farm animals, our quiet walks, the fire pit, the hot tub and the sound of rain!

My daughter-in-law said it had been a long time since she had rested so much,

We visited some of the local wineries, eateries and even a very wet Enchanted Rock,

All in all it was better than what we expected~relaxing and quiet, yet close to many points of interest.

We felt so safe that we never even locked the place.

We would stay again and would recommend the place to others~ thank you again Laurie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the animals
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for your kind review! We were so happy to host you and your family! Please return, soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty R
Galveston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Beautiful stars and relaxation in the country”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The owners were wonderful. Fresh eggs from the chickens on the small farm, horses, cows were 1st things to see when waking in the A.M. My dog loved being able to run around and play with the owner's dog, Gracie. This was a girl's weekend getaway and was relaxing but yet close enough to get to Fredericksburg quickly. Great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The quiet country & hot tub
Liked least: Would have liked the 3rd room completed
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
It was so wonderful to have you and your friends and Grace stay at Moonrise Retreat for your birthday celebration. You were the perfect guests and it makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back to stay with us very soon! Have a great year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great find!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed 4 nights. The kitchen was well stocked for breakfast. Morning sunrises and evening star gazing on the upper deck was spectacular. We welcomed evening breezes off the pastures with the sweet smell of hay. Only 8 minutes to Downtown Fredericksburg. The farm animals were a delight, never a nuisance: two cattle, two horses and a pony, two sheep, two or three dogs, a bunch of free-ranging hens (no roosters), and one friendly cat. We would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Observation deck.
Liked least: Too many bed covers.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Many thanks for the kind review. Moonrise Retreat is a special place that has beautiful views and breezes for a quiet getaway that is only minutes from Main Street. Please come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing