We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York Style Pizza”

Tony's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #353 of 1,859 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 March 2017

This is true NY style pizza, thin and crispy crust. We have been ordering from them since they opened and if you are tired of chain pizza give them a try. They also have pasta and other dishes if pizza is not only what you crave.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Texhusky75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely family feel and excellent meal tonight. Friendly service and plenty of choice. Garlic rolls yummy. Would recommend. Met a family in there that had been going in there for years. Always a good sign.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank SmilerLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

A small intimate place that's big on flavor and friendliness. Let the others pay outrageous prices for lousy Italian food. Smart folks know you get authentic Italian at Tony's

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Howdyhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Tony's is very similar to most of the $ and $$ Italian restaurants in NE Tarrant. All the same, unlike many of the Italian restaurants in this category that have closed recently, Tony's continues to be very popular. Their to-go pizza side of the house is doing a land office business, as dozens of folks come in for pickups, and no doubt just as many are going out for delivery. Mrs. RJG really loves their Capellini Pomodora, which always comes out blazing hot, and al dente every time. Even though it's more or less a vegetarian dish, I love it too. One of the best unique sauces in town, and a nice diversion from the norm. I like their chicken parm, of course it's not crispy enough for me (it rarely is), but you do get a big slab of pounded white meat chicken with a nice seasoning. And the pasta is al dente with an excellent fresh tomato sauce. As can be expected from a pizza joint, their baked dishes are a cut above as well. I usually get it with some meatballs stuffed in. Sure, they're right off the truck, but I have no higher expectation when I come here. I like the way they prepare their food. Typical salad accompanies most meals, as well as hot baked bread, that is delicious.

Drink: BYOB as per protocol, thus adding to the savings for us winos. Bring a nice bottle of red and enjoy. They'll provide glasses and an opener, though we always bring the latter along because it's easier to use...

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RegularJoesGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Great place owned by a young couple that are very friendly and great cooks and servers. I very much enjoy their chicken and pasta dishes. Every thing is extremely fresh, including the lettuce in the salads. This is my first choice for Italian food.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank rhgranddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Tony's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing