We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing delicious find! Real Gyros!!”

Bibi's House of Kabob
Ranked #3 of 55 Restaurants in Deer Park
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

I'm from Chicago and I have to tell all Chicagoans, if you're wanting a real gyros, come here. This is it. The kebabs are the real deal too. Portions are huge and prices are rock bottom. You walk away stuffed. They even have a gyros salad. The baklava comes in two flavors. The saffron rice with nuts, carrots, and cranberries is a real treat! The menu has a WIDE variety. Too much to list. Looks like a hole in the wall but you will not be disappointed. Did I mention rock bottom prices? I'm bewildered why they're in Deer Park. They'd make a killing downtown. My new spot. Relieved I found this place.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank JennyOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2017

I have only had the opportunity to eat here once in the last year or so, but it was absolutely delicious.
I had the Hummus, it was very good, it had a distinct flavor that made my mouth water. And the food we had was expertly made.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank toballou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The kabobs here are really good.. Their burberry rice is to die for!! It is sooooo good.. I've enjoyed all the dishes I've tried there. The pita and hummus is very good also... It's a small restaurant, but great food!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donnat877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

This was our first visit, but it won't be our last. The food was excellent, as was the service. Gyro combo was the best I ever had. The Greek salad was excellent. We recommend you try, you will be happy you did.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

I have been eating at this place since it opened. I am a picky eater, so at first is was hesitant, but it tried it and loved it. The owner made me feel comfortable about trying new food. The son is an excellent cook.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank enb820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bibi's House of Kabob also viewed

 
Deer Park, Texas Gulf Coast
Pasadena, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bibi's House of Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing