We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
37
11
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
11
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ac hotel marriott brand within walking distance excellent stay the ground floor front desk deep ellum attending a conference stayed here for nights full kitchen business trip complimentary breakfast convenient location valet parking next morning beautiful hotel brittany
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018

There for a convention. The staff was very friendly and helpful everyday, room was very modern and all that you could want and need.
Clean and great service.
I highly recommend this property anytime you are in downtown Dallas

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmac20182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

This hotel is attached to the AC, with the RI lobby on the 2nd floor.
Pros - excellent location, close and walk-able to excellent restaurants etc. It was a bit of a walk, but we walked to 6th floor museum, reunion tower etc. Deep Ellum was nearby and it was an easy walk to restaurants. The rooms were spotless as was the lobby area. Staff is amazing. Shout out to Derek who was so accommodating, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is wonderful. My kids loved the Texas shaped waffle maker.
Cons- Studios are just a very large standard hotel room with one counter consisting of what they consider a full kitchen. Not the typical sized Residence Inn. I guess that should be expected for a downtown property. Sofa sleeper was not even slightly comfortable. Being that RI are usually for families they should assume that sofa sleepers are being used. The beds were also a bit too firm. Most of us woke up with sore backs and tightness. Valet is pricey and when we asked about self park, we got a confusing answer, making it sound very far away.
All said, we would stay here again. I highly recommend walking next door to the Statler hotel and eating at Scout, great food, ping pong etc.

Room tip: We stayed street side and heard a lot of sirens throughout the night.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tayfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel with great service! Conveniently located to downtown Dallas; spacious rooms; very well kept; and nice breakfast. Only minor complaint is WiFi drops out easily. Staff is very nice and accommodating.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank keithhefner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

I had a conference in Dallas, but the hotel of the conference was sold out. What a great surprise to find this hotel was a phenomenal alternative. Clean, new and huge. All amenities and great work out facility. Brittany especially helped me from check in to check out. She was a great person to have as the face of the hotel. Tremendous all around.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 442JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our stay, the elevator system is a little weird but Manique the front desk clerk was great. She rescued us when we were stuck on the 15th floor and recommended taking the train. She then gave us excellent directions on where to go. It was a game changer because the traffic was gridlocked at the fair grounds. The next morning she was at the front desk again and greeted us with a smile and asked how did our Evening go. Very professional and reminded us why we continued to be loyal Marriott customers. Kudos to Manique and the staff. See you next year!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 443carltonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews