We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a fabulous wedding weekend!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
gated entrance on 30 acres String lights come on every night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
gated entrance on 30 acres
String lights come on every night
The 4 bedroom Gathering House
Gathering Living
Gathering House dining
Gathering House kitchen
3 4 large refrigerators onsite with mini units in most rooms.  Huge icemaker!
3 ovens
Gathering house king bedroom with half bath attached
Master king bedroom with attached full bath and futon
Gathering House double queen with detached full bath
Gathering House upstairs bunk room with attached half bath. 2 fulls and 2 twins
Gathering House enclosed patio bar
Property map
4 tiny houses
Tiny House 1
Tiny House 1 with couch and kitchenette and private bath
Tiny House 2 with queen bed, futon, kitchenette, TV and private bath
Tiny House 3 with queen bed, futon, kitchenette, TV and private bath
Tiny House 4 with queen bed, futon, kitchenette, TV and private bath
Exterior of King and Queen suites. Bedrooms 5, 6, 7,8, 9, 10, 11
King suite 5 with futon, desk, mini fridge, coffee pot, desk and private bath
King suite 6 with futon, desk, mini fridge, coffee pot, desk and private bath
King suite 7 with futon, desk, mini fridge, coffee pot, desk and private bath
King suite 8 with futon, desk, mini fridge, coffee pot, desk and private bath
king and queen suites all have their own individual private bathroom in each room
Q9-Queen 9 with TV, coffee pot and private bathroom
Q10-Queen 10 with TV, coffee pot and private bathroom
Q11 - Queen 11 with TV, coffee pot and private bathroom
Luxury Casita 12K- king bedroom with large roll-in shower, wet bar and desk
Exterior Two Bedroom Cottage
Two bedroom living and dining area
Two bedroom full kitchen with coffee station
Two bedroom 14K has king bed and private jaccuzzi tub
Two bedroom 13K has private bathroom and extra futon
Exterior of Whispering Vines Meeting/Party Room
800 sq/ft with 50 chairs and 6 round tables. 800 sq/ft patio, kitchenette and bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
18 Bedrooms, 19 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Crawford, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gregorybX...
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“We had a fabulous wedding weekend!”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Gathering was the perfect spot for our family to get together for ours son's wedding in Waco. We hosted a beautiful rehearsal dinner in the Gathering House. Then our family from 8 different states enjoyed time together as a big group, at the pool, during walks, in our own rooms and in lawn chairs under the big trees. We had a fabulous weekend were we could be loud with laughter and fun or quiet with an intimate conversation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at Gathering Oaks! Thank you for taking the time to share!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blairclar...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Truly a Magical and Amazing place to stay!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I had a friends/family reunion there!! You have to experience this place for yourself! If you are near the Waco area you should try it out for yourself! We stayed in the Bridal suite and it was beautiful and very cozy! The entire property is peaceful and quiet and the pool is amazing! I can promise that I will never stay anywhere other than this place if I'm ever in Waco!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Wow! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Just so you know, you can always rent out any one room when you visit Waco. You don't have to rent the entire Gathering Oaks Retreat. We have 14 private suites to choose from, but the bridal/luxury suite is definitely our nicest and most luxurious room!! Come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson B
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
“Reunion”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had the best time here for a little reunion. The accommodations were cozy, relaxing, and very comfortable!! The new owners have done an outstanding job renovating and restoring this unique property!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsg928
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
“Amazing Property”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We needed lodging for a Baylor College Graduation we rented 1 tiny house 1 king suite and 1 queen suite, couldn't have met our needs any better very clean ,new wonderful place to relax

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you Carroll!! I hope your family will be back one day! It was a pleasure working with you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M
2 reviews
“AMAZING PROPERTY! Great location! ”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a BEAUTIFUL property! We spent the New Year's weekend at the Gathering Oaks Retreat and I can assure you that WE WILL BE BACK! The little cabins are a perfect combination of rustic & shabby chic! The hospitality was bar none to boot! We were able to take a short cruise in to town to visit Magnolia Market (which was so cool by the way). Thank you for a lovely experience! Looking forward to making many more memories at this property down the road with my family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
We would love to have your family back any time! I'm so very glad you enjoyed your time at the Gathering Oaks Retreat!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;