We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage , perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
One of many great views from the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of many great views from the cottage
Cottage sits on a ridge overlooking the Bay of Fundy Stunning sea views from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
One of many great views from the cottage
Cottage sits on a ridge overlooking the Bay of Fundy
Stunning sea views from the deck
See the cliffs of a nearby island
Enjoy spectacular sunsets from your bedroom window
Spot a passing lobster boat
The water changes colour constantly
You're close to the shore
Plenty of room on the deck to take it all in
A sunny spot to unwind
You'll know you're at Starfish Cottage!
Come on in...
Open and full of nice touches
Panoramic views from several windows
Sleep upstairs or down
Upstairs is cosy and bright
Relax in a comfortable queen bed
Inside or out - a great spot to dine
Living room is sunny and comfortable
Always something to read or watch from the 'book nook'
Spacious and well equipped kitchen
Colourful bathroom with claw foot tub and separate shower
The cottage many...many years ago
We promise you'll love the views!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Port George, Southwest Nova Scotia, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul W
2 reviews
“Perfect cottage , perfect location”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

First visit to Nova Scotia couldn't have found better place to stay. Good location,excellent facilities. Easy place to live in and great views over the Bay of Fundy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully presented cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexhs201...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“The cottage I would buy if I won the lottery!”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage was extremely clean, comfortable, very nicely decorated - charming without being overdone. Very well equipped kitchen. Quiet location with a great view. (The proprietors weren't kidding about the amazing sunsets.)

We never met the owners in person but they made us feel very welcome, at home from the start, beginning with the "welcome" message on the chalkboard out front. Susanne and Gavin thought of every detail for our comfort and enjoyment. (Even starfish-shaped ice cubes ready to go in the freezer.) The binder they prepared gave us all the information we needed in terms of the functioning of the cottage and local services and activities.

One could stay put and relax on the deck or enjoy the seals at nearby Cottage Cove Provincial Park. Port George was also an excellent, central location for day trips - to Grand Pre, Wolfville, Hall's Harbour, Annapolis Royal and Lunenburg.

In terms of administration, Susanne and Gavin always responded to emails very promptly. All aspects of the rental went smoothly and the security deposit was refunded immediately at the stay's end. The owners were very polite, responsive and detail-minded throughout.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage itself, sunsets and the view.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Starfish Cottage.”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I stayed at Starfish Cottage for a week at the end of June, 2015.

The stay was delightful. The cottage was immaculate and very well equipped (right down to finding lobster bibs in the large lobster pot). The cottage was well maintained, and tastefully decorated. I have experienced rentals when the photos used on a site do not accurately portray the facilities, but in the case of Starfish, we were thoroughly pleased with everything. The owners even took the time to provide a notebook with useful information regarding the cottage, and insights to local sites and activities. Especially enjoyable was having relaxing dinners on the deck overlooking the Bay.

We would highly recommend renting Starfish Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having dinners on the deck overlooking the Bay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wearytrav...
Moncton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming cottage, amazing sunsets, spotless, with thoughtful extra touches”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Starfish cottage is situated in the quiet, peaceful village of Port George, Nova Scotia. A beautiful, convenient location (just a short drive to Middleton) it is the perfect restful escape. The owner's have included everything you could possibly need for your use. They've added many special touches that add to it's charm. The cottage is spotless. Sit on the back deck overlooking the Bay (we must have a hundred sunset pictures), or sip wine on the covered front porch. There are charming craft stores in the village and it is the perfect setting for walking. My husband and I had a great week here and are already planning a return next year. The cottage is in a perfect spot to tour the attractions the area offers. We visited Fort Anne and the Historic Gardens (a treasure not to be missed). The Cornwallis military museum is also a wonderful visit. Be sure to get scallops in Digby and take advantage of the farm markets. In Annapolis be sure to check out "Bistro East" which offers great light fare at great prices and super service.

We are happy to recommend this wonderful cottage; the care the owners take with this gem is much appreciated. After a day of exploring we couldn't wait to get back to "our" oasis. Everything you could ever need is there - enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and attention to detail
Liked least: There was really nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_McK...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Was one of the best places we stayed during our trip to Nova Scotia & PEI”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have never stayed anywhere that has been so organized and prepared for their guests. There was absolutely NOTHING we couldn't find. They left a personalized welcome message and a welcome binder answer every question we possibly could ask - and the hosts were always available via phone or email. They deserve the highest rating available - we would stay again in a heartbeat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing