We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
11
3
0
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
3
0
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

the owner lost a freind's reservation - we had documented proof that all 4 condos were reserved/paid by our group, but upon arrival, the owner said he didn't get one of the reservations. not sure which website was used, but he didn't understand technology and wasn't managing other reservation sites so ours was lost. plus there are several signs in each room saying what couldn't be done in the room and the fines associated with any infraction. it's not near the water, so that's a huge drawback since we went to the lake to have water access. and there is a really busy road behind/close to the condos. skip it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank krisc113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan B, Owner at Still Water Ranch Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

We have excellent Lakefront views of Canyon Lake. Please check out other reviews. This customer never paid for reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Very clean rooms ..this place caters for indoor and outdoor entertainment for kids and adults .. with board games available for use and a pool table ,outdoor grills ,outdoor basketball court . The owner is very accommodating.. will stay here whenever I am in Canyon Lake .. this is a beautiful place !!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joel1824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan B, Owner at Still Water Ranch Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Loved having your crew Joel. Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This was our 2nd time to stay @ Still Water Ranch Condominiums. Great location! Fully furnished and cleaned condominium. Convenient to Canyon Lake. We enjoyed our weekend! Thanks for having us! We will definitely book another trip soon!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan B, Owner at Still Water Ranch Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dawn, Loved having you stay with us. Thanks for your business! So glad you enjoyed your weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Overall our stay was great for my family.
The customer service was awesome, nothing to complain about.
I suggest cleaning the pipes in the bathroom sink and shower. Water tends to float and not drain.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wbventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan B, Owner at Still Water Ranch Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

William,

Thanks for feedback about slow sinks and showers drain. We had a clog that we found and have since fixed this problem. Thanks for coming again to see us. We hope we can earn your repeat business year after year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Owner lost or messed up the reservations leaving one family without a room. There were 11 laminated signed about what all you cannot do at the condos. The carpets were FILTHY from pet feces. Dishes were greasy and unusable. Rooms terribly overpriced for the quality of the room. A $345 deposit was charged... still awaiting that refund. Property needs a new owner and a good cleaning.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank krisc113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan B, Owner at Still Water Ranch Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

This lady was angry because she spoke over the phone with me about renting another condo but she never followed through - She called the day before she arrived wondering why she never got a confirmation and I told her that confirmation emails are only sent when the reservation is paid for and goes through successfully. Another guest rented the condo on one of the other 27 websites like expedia, booking.com, airbnb etc.... This is a first come first serve and whoever confirms there reservation first gets the condo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews