We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
12
5
1
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
5
1
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

This is a very beautiful location. We went for a wedding. The cabin was decent size and very clean. It could use some renovations. The bathrooms are very tiny and the toilet in the master was at a weird angle. You had to back in to use it. The stairs are definitely too steep. Would I come back again? ABSOLUTELY! The owner was wonderful. I loved the cozy feel of the place.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dkwilson6469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We had our wedding here. My mother and I stayed the night before in one of their larger cabins. It was very roomy. There was enough beds everywhere. It was super serene and quiet. The staff is so wonderful. They allowed a late check out for us and early check-in to our next room. Location is well kept. There are many bbq pits and hammocks and horseshoe and pools. There is even a playground for the kids. It's the perfect location away from the city to just take your family. We plan on coming back for our anniversary every year.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dayana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

3 adults and one child stayed the night in one of the cabins. It was plenty roomy enough with our own privacy. The kitchen was set up with dishes, dish soap, etc. The bathroom in the downstairs bedroom was a bit uncomfortable with not much leg room to sit but everything else was perfect. The downstairs has two futons plus a private bedroom with bathroom in bedroom plus bathroom in hall. The upstairs loft has bunk beds plus another bed.

Room tip: We stayed in one of the front cabins with was one of the larger cabins but the “outback” cabins in the back looked like it had all the amenity’s with playground, pool, spa, etc
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cjbdigitalimaging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

This was the perfect venue for the wedding because of the close location for our family and friends to attend. It is nestled between Austin and San Antonio. We were very pleased with the Outback Hall and the décor around the area. It was perfect for a rustic outdoor wedding and even had a view of Canyon Lake for wedding pictures. Lynne and Pierre were very pleasant and helpful throughout the whole process from booking to final checkout. We went with the weekend package so we could have the rehearsal dinner, wedding and reception all at the same place. This was perfect for us because family and friends stayed there for the whole weekend. The wedding went great and we were very happy with Canyon Lake Cabins and Cottages.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We searched long and hard before deciding on Canyon Lake Cabins and Cottages for our wedding and the search paid off! This place is wonderful!!! Lynn and Pierre are very sweet and accommodating. The grounds are lovely and well kept, we had tons of compliments from our guests about how beautiful everything was. Our wedding was rustic chic and this place was perfect! Best of all was the value. With the weekend wedding package we had the Outback Hall and a cabin from 10am Friday until 10am Sunday!! Plus tables and chairs, a large kitchen (where you can do your own catering if you wish), bbq grills, tons of leftover decorations from previous weddings to use and NO vendor restrictions. This was PERFECT for our DIY wedding!! We were able to take our time setting up and decorating. I can't say enough great things about this place. We are beyond happy with our experience! Thank you everyone at CLCC, y'all are simply the BEST!!! :)

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews