We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for a Girl's Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen view from living room; 2 ovens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen view from living room; 2 ovens
Retro Sub Zero Fridge, 8' x 4' island, seating for 8 Dishwasher, ice maker, large picture windows throughout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Kitchen view from living room; 2 ovens
Retro Sub Zero Fridge, 8' x 4' island, seating for 8
Dishwasher, ice maker, large picture windows throughout
600 sq ft screened-in, wrap-around front porch
Screened porch from opposite view
Open living room, 50' flat screen, satellite and WiFi
View of entry from living room
Entryway
Front view of house and screened in porch
Master bath
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bathroom
Property entrance
Entry drive
Entry gate
View of entryway from front porch
Fishing pond
Campfire with plenty of wood and seating
Resident dogs. Separate fenced in yard with direct access to house for your dogs
Resident mini donkeys and goat
Resident mini horses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Canton, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard D
1 review
“Great for a Girl's Weekend”
Reviewed 8 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The house was perfect for our group of friends. We were meeting to shop at Canton for the weekend. The house was set up for a small group, had plenty of room in common areas and lots of sleeping accommodations. Suzanne was friendly and very easy to coordinate with. We will be booking this house again in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2018
So glad you all enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llm0002
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Canton shopping with the girls”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We rented this home to stay in for the weekend while we shopped in Canton.

Pros- plenty of room to stretch out, plenty of comfortable beds, is absolutley immaculate! Suzanne is there on the property if you need anything but she does not intrude. She promptly refunded the security deposit.

Potential Cons- There are dogs on the property and they do bark, although it wasn’t bothersome to us it might be to others, it is a 20 minute drive to canton.

We would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
So glad you all enjoyed your stay and Canton shopping! We are a dog friendly property so guests can bring their furry friends along for the country experience. Safe travels....Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice K
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Lovely retreat”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our group of 5 women loved this property! The house was wonderful--spacious, really clean, lots of windows, a fantastic porch, furnishings that were a combination of stylish and eclectic, and very comfortable with something of interest for everyone. An added bonus were the grounds and animals (in pens which can be visited). Suzanne was flexible and available but not intrusive. The deposit was returned within approximately 9 days with no
prompting from me. We had a great weekend visiting Canton's 1st Monday Trade Days, Lake Tawakoni and Terrell and this property was in a central location and close to all. Thanks for a fantastic stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan_De...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Ladies Weekend Trip to Canton”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is AMAZING!!! We had 5 ladies total, only had to share one bed but it was a vibrating orthopedic bed so there were no fights over having to share! It is the perfect distance between Canton and everywhere else, Terrel, Emory, Wills Point, etc. The house is beautifully remodeled, with modern and vintage decor that you can tell was decorated by love, with animals that surround you but don't bother you if you don't want to be. The wrap around porch was amazing during the rain. If you want a great get away then this place is perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thanks for the review Morgan! So glad y'all had a good time and hope to see you next March
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing