We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is a lazy boy sofa with an inflatable top mattress for extra comfort. 1900\\\'s Fireplace and 32 in Flat Screen rocu provided and free netflix
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This is a lazy boy sofa with an inflatable top mattress for extra comfort.
1900\\\'s Fireplace and 32 in Flat Screen rocu provided and free netflix
Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Cute and accomodating kitchen
Cozy, Comfortable bedroom with king size comfortable bed, memory foam topper.
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
There is a bathroom in each room.  One with a shower & tub.
Front bedroom with desk and bay window onto front porch, king size bed.
Front Master
The cottage does provide internet but no longer offers a computer.
Nice desk to work
Front bathroom with shower and tub
Front of cottage interesting designed yard
Nice front covered patio with 2 additional chairs in front and gated for pets.
The cottage has a front and back covered patios and fenced backyard.
Enjoy morning coffee on the back covered patio and fenced yard for privacy.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bacliff, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Autumn F
1 review
“Great Cottage”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage was a great location!! We were a $7.50 Uber ride to the Boardwalk! The house was perfect for my friends and I!!! If you dont like having window units, instead of central air conditioning, you may not be happy. I didn't mind!! The two king beds were comfortable! Our group found it to be an excellent choice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Hi Autumn, Thank you so much for a 5 star review. I am so happy this guest an is group enjoy there stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darlenek2
Huffman, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A family oasis close to Kemah~ we will be back! After reading the reviews, we thought we'd give this place a try, as w”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

family oasis close to Kemah~ we will be back!

After reading the reviews, we thought we'd give this place a try, as we we're looking for someplace that allowed dogs and was close to Kemah/NASA. Don't let the unincorporated neighborhood scare you! As soon as you pull into the driveway, you instantly feel secluded. The house itself has a covered patio in the front and back. We we're pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms and the amenities....nothing fancy, but everything works and the place is cozy and comfortable. Our dogs loved playing in the backyard or lounging on the front porch, which had a little gate so they couldn't escape. It was a five minute drive to Kemah and about 20 minutes to NASA. We drove through many of the small towns along the bay and found great places to eat and drink. Our kids were begging to come back before we even left. Best bang for your buck!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmersville, Texas
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thanks Vickie for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tyler, texas USA
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;