We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would do it again”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wind Dancer

Wind Dancer cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wind Dancer cabin
Drive way to cabin Resort entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Wind Dancer cabin
Drive way to cabin
Resort entrance
loft bedroom with half bath
King size bed in loft
king bed
living room
pool table downstairs
fully equipped kitchen
back porch
Front Porch
5 person hot tub
Five minutes from cabin
One of the many churches in Townsend
Fall decorations in town
view from back porch
Beautiful fall morning
Jetted tub
real stone fireplace
Pavilion for your use at pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Townsend, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richardrK...
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would do it again”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a Great time at this Cabin. The only problem was the driveway parking. The Cabin was very clean an the bed was very comfortable. The View from the back porch was a Very Nice one. The Hot Tub was very Relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View an Hot Tub
Liked least: the Driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you so very much for the sweet review
Alice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C
1 review
“It was exactly what we were hoping for.”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The view is incredible, the cabin is close to the park, the town is nice when you don't like crowded tourist attractions.
Everything was very clean and it was very easy to get a hold of the owner for a question.
We had a great stay and would go back in a heartbeat.
Be aware of the steep drive to the cabin.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for the sweet review, we take pride in our cabin and if you ever have a problem there , I try to get back to you ASAP
Alice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann J
Fredericksburg
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great view/private”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this rental. It was very, very clean (apparently the owner cleans it herself to make sure it is perfect.) Although there was one other cabin below ours, we never saw or heard our neighbors. There is a lovely view of the mountains from the porch and jacuzzi, and it was very private. The bed was comfy and you could look out the huge glass windows from the loft and see the mountains without even getting out of bed. We met the congenial owner briefly upon our arrival. When we had a question, our call was answered promptly by the owner (no answering machine or message service!) After surveying the other cabins in this resort community, we definitely feel like we made the best choice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: steep drive
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the fireplace, and the new hot tub.
Liked least: The roads to get to the actual cabin are manageable but very steep. Some vehicles could have trouble in certain weather conditions.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we try very hard to keep the cabin very clean and in great shape because we love it up there also. It is in a very good resort.
Thanks
Alice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vilorio19...
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Getaway”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is beautiful. The view from the hot tub was amazing. The bed was SUPER comfy. Everything was very clean and organized. You can tell the owners take a lot of pride in their cabin. SUPER COZY! We had a wonderful time and will definitely be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing