We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for going to Cades Cove in the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of River Condo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Townsend, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clark S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for going to Cades Cove in the National Park”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice place on the river. Close to many tubing places, grocery store, and post office.
Quiet end of Smokey Mountain National Park. Helpful staff.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarilynH7...
LaGrange, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved this condo!”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We loved this condo! My husband and I, along with our grandsons, ages 11 and 14, stayed a week while we hiked in the Smokies this past week. Its a bit nerve racking to book a week long stay sight unseen, but River Condo turned out to be a great choice!

The condo was very comfortable, the owners helpful and friendly, and we loved the location. It was close to the grocery store and restaurants without being on the 'main drag'. It is also a great location for hiking with Cades Cove (and its many hiking trails) nearby.

The river flows right behind the condo, with a deck and the back of the condo overlooking it. The kitchen is well equipped (important to us as we enjoy eating in part of the time) and the wifi was the best we've experienced in a rental! Anyone who has traveled with today's kids knows how important THAT is LOL!

In fact we loved the experience so much we have already booked a return visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price, the furnishings, the great wifi reception - that WHOLE condo was great!
Liked least: What's not to like? We LOVED this rental!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthie E
Jefferson, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The place was very comfortable and very quiet”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We were expecting it to be flat from the back of the house to the river but there is a rather steep bank going down to the river and we had two children 9 and 1 2 with us. They had no problem getting to the river and enjoyed playing in it.
The house was clean and every thing that we needed was provided and it was a nice quiet vacation for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;