We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a snow day”
other travellers have booked this property
Flyfishntn Log Cabin Rental
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Flyfishntn Log Cabin Rental
Swing By The Beaver Dam Creek Panoramic Front View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Flyfishntn Log Cabin Rental
Swing By The Beaver Dam Creek
Panoramic Front View
The Beaver Dam Creek
Master Bed Room
Bed Room 2
Kitchen
Loft
Dee and I with the Grand Kids
Cabin property
Shady Valley Tennessee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shady Valley, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
laissezfa...
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a snow day”
Reviewed 24 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and girls just happened upon this place while driving north looking for snow. It worked out great. We really were just wanting a place to play in the snow since we don't get any at home. The little pond out front was pretty and the brook in back was babbling. The setting is serenity itself. The cabin was super clean. I loved sitting on the front porch and watching the snowfall. It was lovely and quiet. Tom and Dee were wonderful hosts, Tom even lent us a sled and found us a hill across the road to slide down. It was absolutely perfect. I would love to go back in the summer to see if it really is mosquito free or in the fall to enjoy the color.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, beautiful setting.
Liked least: It is so far from where I live.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2013
Thank you for your review. We do hope you will bring the girls back in the summer for a swim in the creek. Also some fishing.

Thank you

Tom & Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review. Also thank you for your kind words. We do hope to see you again.

Tom and Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBP671
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of heaven in East Tennessee”
Reviewed 23 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely place in the East Tennessee hills. We stayed here three nights to recharge the batteries on a long road trip and it was the favourite place we stayed in. Cabin is in beautiful surroundings beside the creek and Tom, the owner, couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. Would love to return here one day.

PS Would strongly recommend doing the Virginia Creeper Trail bike ride out of Damascus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 13 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Selters / Germany
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing