We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place for our family!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Deck view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Main Deck view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jackoneil
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect place for our family!”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights with our 7 year old son. Not sure who loved it more, him or us.

Pros:
Location: Pretty close to the park, yet just far enough from Gatlinburg and PF to really be able to get away from the madness and enjoy the tranquility of the mountains. Our mornings were spent hiking (when the park is least crowded) and the afternoons were spent enjoying the cabin.

View: Postcard worthy view of the mountains from the private back deck. Allows you to simply sit on your deck and be swept away.

Cabin: Super clean, updated, and decorated actually how you would want a cabin to be.no aspect was overlooked. After a long day of hiking in the park we loved coming back and soaking in the whirlpool. The pool table was a nice touch as well-as our son loved making up games to play with the balls.

Cabin Size: The place is spacious enough for everybody to spread out, yet cozy enough to give you a family together feel.

Cabin Extras: Was great to have a full kitchen (saved us a ton on eating out), dishwasher, and a washer and drying to do clothes)

Cons:
You have to bring your own drinking water (This really isn't a con as most mountain cabins do not have city water)

After staying here you may be tempted to re-locate to the mountains and never return home.

Overall: We have traveled the world and this place ranks high on our list of favorite places. With parts of the park being over crowded, this provided us our own oasis. Can not recommend it enough.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Dear Guest, thank you so much for such detailed review, we appreciate taking time to describe the cabin, area and parks around. We also very happy to know that our place ranked high on your list :) we hope to welcome you and your family again in the future. All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel P
1 review
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed in mountain escape for a full week and this was our first family vacation. The surrounding area is very homey and beautiful and is barely a stones throw from full civilization if you’re the type that wants both. When we arrived it was 60-70 degrees, the next day we had a thunderstorm that was quite awesome to witness in the Forrest and the following day it dropped to 30ish and snowed 4-5” which was even more stunning. The cabin has everything you would probably need to not need to eat out. Full refrigerator, Keurig machine, pots and pans of all sizes, cake pans, cookie sheet, coffee pot, full stove and oven, and enough dishes to last for at least two days of meals and a dish washer. Fold to bed couch, Murphy bed, and a king size downstairs bed. Pool table, hot tub, jets in bath tub of master suite and a shower upstairs. We were in contact with Hess a few times and he was always a pleasure to deal with. These pictures accurately represent the cabin in its beauty and we hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
It is always wonderful to know that our guests enjoyed their stay in the cabin and were happy with all the cabin's amenities, and we are really thankful for such details and very kind review. We hope to welcome you back with your family! Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad7455...
1 review
“Amazing! Definitely going back!”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My husband and I looked for cabins for several weeks and kept going back to this one because it looked so warm and cozy. It did not disappoint. Perfect in every way from the easy checkin and checkout to the most romantic little getaway. We look forward to taking our kids back to enjoy the views. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a mountain Escape but still closest enough to all the fun pigeon forge has to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
Dear guests, we are happy to know that your choice had met your expectations, thank you for your kind words about our cabin. We always make sure that we hear our guests views and recommendations. Actually we just replaced the masterbed mattress yesterday as a previous guest said that the bed mattress was not comfortable at all, it was only 7 months old, so we called immediately the mattress company and requested to replace it, which they did! Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you and family again in this beautiful cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacyrock...
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
“$1000 away from 5 star”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cabin location is nice. Cabin itself is beautiful, view is great. Hot tub was good, grill was good. All instructions on how to work everything was spot on. Unfortunately the king bed matress was terrible, and the 3 pool sticks are all broken. Could use a couple new skillets also. Hate to be picky but this place would easily be a 5 star with alittle investment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Thank you for your kind review about the cabin, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the cabin. Sorry to hear about the bed mattress, surprisingly this mattress is new, it is bought less than a year ago from a well known mattress company, we will report this problem to the mattress company and will request to replace it if it is need to. We will order new pool sticks also, we haven't heard from previous guests that it is broken, it looks it happened just recently. Rest assured that we always maintain this beautiful cabin, and we always invest in replacing any items that need to. Thank you again for staying in Mountain Escape Cabin and We hope to welcome you again to enjoy this beautiful cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty_Willi
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
“Amazing view”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My husband and I stayed at this cabin for a 3 day, 2 night mini vacation. We absolutely loved this cabin. The cabin came fully equipped with everything, we only needed to bring clothes and food. The hot Tub and tge pool table were a lot of fun.Tge location of the cabin is convenient to downtown Pigeon Forge and to Gaitlinburg. The owners were very nice. It was an easy check in/check out. We plan to return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing