We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
15
3
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
3
5
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

The staff was incredibly friendly and never failed to help us any way that they could. The breakfast was wonderful and the atmosphere was nothing but inviting. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and the provided toiletries were high quality. We will definitely be staying again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kesslerkyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We did a quick trip to Pigeon Forge- two days - for my daughter's 26 birthday and wanted an economical place to stay. This hotel has that modern minimalist vibe. There are no frills (unless you count free wi-fi) - just your basic room with a television, bed and shower. The bed slept well and the breakfast, while not having a huge variety of items, wasn't bad. The waffles had a great taste but I would have liked more variety in fruit items. Overall, this was a pretty good place to stay with a great price tag. The room was clean and the receptionist was friendly. I would recommend this as an affordable place to stay in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CrystalNewCoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam p, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thanks this is a great review of what we are. Were not a huge hotel that has pools and lots of other amenities. We are simple, clean, and priced well. We offer the basics because most people do not want to stay in there hotel room all day when we have all this stuff (GSMNP, Dollywood, all these shows, go karts, shopping, food and much much more) to do in and around town. We had people stay for a week and still didn't get to do everything they wanted. They were here just for sleep and showering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We booked this reservation online as we were traveling to Pigeon Forge.(first time doing this and will be the last) We were highly disappointed in the quality of the room once we arrived and asked for a refund. We had stayed at Best Western Hotels in the past in other areas and had always been pleased. This particular hotel is not up to par with the other Best Westerns we have stayed at. Thankfully, we were allowed to get all our money back. We then found another hotel and was able to have an enjoyable vacation in Pigeon Forge.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam p, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thanks for your review. We are not a Best Western. We are a SureStay by Best Western. It is a economy brand. If you are used to a interior hotel with pools, fitness center, meeting rooms, and large hot breakfast that is not us. I would recommend you stay at a Best Western Plus or Premier hotel. We at SureStay are a economy brand, and offer a good rooms for good prices. Our rate compared to other Best Western hotels are going to be lower and if that is not what you want then we try to make it right like we did with this guest.

I'm glad you found another hotel and enjoyed the rest of your vacation. Please come back and visit our beautiful mountains again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

People were friendly, professional and attentive...….we will stay there again. Sam at the counter was always there to help. Clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Having a refrigerator was definitely a plus for water

Room Tip: easy access to rooms
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam p, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thanks for your review. Come back and visit us again anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Receptionist was very foreign and hard to understand. Requested two room keys but one didn't work. Room was nice had hardwood type floors. Housekeepers was very attentive to our needs. No blowdryer in room. No elevator but only two floors.

Room Tip: Back building top floor was very quite!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam p, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Sorry about your experience. I'm glad there were some positives from your stay. Because of your review we will try to work harder and make things better for you and other guest in the future.

Thanks for your review. Come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews