We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing view.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Harrison's Hideout

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ashheigl
Bowling Green, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not worth the price ”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cabin itself is nice. I would not recommend it to anyone though. When we arrived, there was water on the floor from the leaking roof. It must be a reoccurring problem since there was mold where the water was coming in. The whole place needs to be cleaned really good. There was a dirty wash rag in our bathroom, mold on the shower curtain, toothpaste on the front of the sink cabinet and dirt and dust in every corner. The jet tub upstairs would be nice if there was enough hot water to fill it! Furniture is so broken down in the living room that it is not comfortable to sit on. Dining room table is wobbly and feels like it will fall apart. Overall disappointing. Would be a beautiful cabin if it was taken care of better. Should have spent less money on a cleaner cabin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2018
Dear ashheigl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at Harrison's Hideout. We are disappointed that you experienced issues during your visit and apologize that it impacted your stay. We have followed up with our team and they have informed us that everything is being addressed. It is important for us to ensure that the properties on our program are in their best possible condition for our guests. I apologize that we fell short on not having some of these issues identified and fixed prior to your stay. It is our sincerest hope that you will consider Wyndham Vacation Rentals for future vacation plans.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happilyma...
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok stay ....”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Cabin itself was a nice place as far as scenic view. Layout was nice for families or couples to share.... it is easy to find and close to both pigeon forge and gatlinburg.
The furniture is all broke in.. you feel the bars through couch and love seat. The kitchen table was about to fall apart so we tightened it... the amount of chairs available at table are 4.. the pool table is falling apart... beds were very uncomfortable old mattresses... jacuzzi tub was not able to use due to water tank is not large enough to fill tub past jets (all of this was reported to management)
Over all it was a place to change and try to rest not really a cozy cabin to stay at and enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Dear Happilymarried5914,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your stay at Harrison's Hideout. We are disappointed that you experienced issues during your visit and apologize that it impacted your stay. We have followed up with our team and they have informed us that everything has been addressed. It is important for us to ensure that the properties on our program are in their best possible condition for our guests. I apologize that we fell short on not having some of these issues identified and fixed prior to your stay. It is our sincerest hope that you will consider Wyndham Vacation Rentals for future vacation plans.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia A
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing view.”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Loved the view. Very spacious. Plenty to do. Clean and up to date. Only complaint is that we stayed a week and no one came to pick up garbage. They give you a little rock to put on bin outside, but that did nothing. The bears swept it a side a and had trash everywhere. That wouldn't have been the case has someone picked up our trash at least every other day. It slept 10 and we stayed there 6days. We accumulate a lot of trash. Other than that everything was more than we expected. We for sure will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Dear Tricia A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed the view and I am sorry to hear about the issues that you found in Harrison's Hideout. I will follow up with our maintenance department in regards to the trash bin. That can be replaced with a bear-proof container. Guest feedback is the most important tool that we can use to improve our cabins and I wish to thank you again for taking the time to let us know. We genuinely appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again during a future visit to the Smokies.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Dear TripAdvisor member,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed the view and I am sorry to hear about the issues that you found in the cabin, Harrison's Hideout. I will follow up with our maintenance department in regards to the dishwasher and the blinds. Guest feedback is the most important tool that we can use to improve our cabins and I wish to thank you again for taking the time to let us know. We appreciate you choosing to spend your vacation with us, and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BabyLox
Owensboro, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“60th Anniversary Success”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Harrison's Hideout Sept 21-27,2015 for a family get-together to celebrate my parent's 60th wedding anniversary. My husband and I have vacationed many times in the Smoky Mountains but have never stayed in a cabin, and never with 8 other family members! I must say, this cabin exceeded ALL of our expectations!! The friendly reservation staff and the courteous staff in the office made our stay just that much better. The cabin was very comfortable, fully appointed and had a view that was to die for! The location was perfect! Close enough to everything, but far enough out as to not be bothered by the noise and bustle of vacationing crowds. All in all, this vacation was one my family will always remember. Thank you to Sugar Maple Rentals and Wyndham for helping to make my parents' 60th anniversary an event to be treasured for a lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was amazing!
Liked least: The sofa in the great room did not fold out.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Dear BabyLox,

We happy to hear your family enjoyed your family vacation in, "Harrisons Hideout? and thank you for sharing your experience. Congratulations to your parents on their 60th anniversary and we look forward to having your family stay with us again in the near future.

Thanks,
Jeff Glaspy
Area General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing