We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little piece of heaven!”

Review of Lance's Loft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
celiadeni...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Construction during my entire stay. Cabin was very dirty”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Not only did I have to deal with constructing new cabins in front of me below me behind me and above me that went on all hours of the day and night throwing boards from the top floor hitting the ground serious foul language from the builders did not care about anyone else around them that paid the money to come there not sure the management staff cared either the cabin was seriously dirty smelled like urine could not use the bed. Trash was everywhere very unusual I've stayed here year after year I was really let down this year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Dear celiadeniser,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
Beaufort, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loft fine but noisy area”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We spoke with Wyndham rental office re building g noise below us and we're told they couldn't do anything. We had ash from builder fires every morning come up on our deck so couldn't sit on deck and enjoy beUtiful view. There was a lot of yelling by builder folks every morning so noisy from yelling at top of lungs and construction noises. Wyndham seemed not interested in the least to listen to our concerns. Guess it wasn't their vacation so didn't care. Cabin itself was nice. Fireplace in main living area was gas and worked well. Fireplace in bedroom was electric. Temperature in cabin was difficult to regulate. When sun shines in backside of cabin in morning are it becomes quite warm in kitchen so to cook you will need sunglasses and be warm. Pans to cook with were worn and tough to use. Drain in tub/shower didn't drain well. Cabin was decorated nicely. If you don't remember to turn on outside lights and come back in dark you can't see to punch in code to open door. Not easy to do if bears are walking by. Loved the wildlife in area just not while I am trying to open door in pitch black. We did enjoy ourselves, just not what I expected for what we paid.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Dec 2015
Dear johndL2093QI,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your recent stay. I am disappointed that you experienced hot tub issues as well as the pool table being unusable in Lance?s Loft and that it impacted your stay. As in any home malfunctions may occur, and I apologize that these issues were not identified and fixed prior to your stay.

Your comments are very important to us. We want to exceed your expectations and make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. I hope you will give us another opportunity to do so in the future.

Sincerely,
Tiffany Brantley
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sueb0818
Ashland, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This unit is everything it says it is...and more. It's clean, well stocked and very nicely furnished. The bed, a California king with a pillow top, was absolutely ah-mazing! We slept so well every night we were there. And after long days spent in the nearby Smoky Mtn National Park or doing other touristy activities- the private hot tub overlooking the mountains was the perfect way to wind down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and serenity
Liked least: even on vacay, a girl likes to know how they look. A full length mirror would be a great touch
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBasham20...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what I was hoping for”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is gorgeous. The view was absolute perfection. Quiet. Convenient check in and check out. Never even had to stop in the office. A short drive to a store and the main road. The only things I will say that are negative is that it was really warm when we first arrived. You definitely want to run the AC as low as they allow during the hot months and have the fans on full blast. Also the cabins are very close together but we still had plenty of privacy. The bed was comfortable. They had plenty of linens and towels. I will absolutely be back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing