We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 50 Mile View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeannedin...
Seminole
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was my 4th time on the same mountain but the first time in this cabin. The original cabin I have stayed in was booked so they suggested this one and lie and behold it was right next the one I wanted to the blu view amazing and the cabin was basically the same as the one over stateed in. I do think some of the furniture needs updated, railing going to the upper level needs tightening, nd it's not ment for cars especially low profile ones as the driveway is steep and we scrapped the trailer hitch onan F150 if that gives you an idea. I would stay here again though. The the few things I mentioned wouldn't be a deal breaker but I think people need to know aboutthe steep drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Dear jeannedinaro,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback from your stay from 50 Mile View. We are disappointed that you experienced issues during your visit and apologize that it impacted your stay. We have followed up with our team and they have informed us that the railing is being addressed. We will be checking on the condition of the furniture so that we can see if these need to be addressed by the owner for replacement. We hope that you will return in the near future so Wyndham Vacation Rentals can again be a part of you and your family having a great time in the area.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina A
Fort Lauderdale
2 reviews
“50 Mile View”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The cabin was excellent! The views are fantastic. The beds are very comfortable. We were there In January, and the pots and pans could've used replacing. If you're planning on cooking a lot, I'd check on that or bring your own, if possible.
It was 17 degrees while we were there, so we didn't dare try out the hot tub. We used the pool table and cinema sized TV every night. We didn't want to leave!

One warning. The driveway is extremely steep. We had a rented Infinity Q60 SUV and actually had to reverse out to avoid scraping the front bumper of the car. But, with an SUV, it's easily doable. It wouldn't put me off renting this unit again, especially in Spring, Summer and Fall. But, snow and ice could make it tricky.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Dear Gina A,

We appreciate you sharing your feedback on your stay with us at 50 Mile View. Please accept our apologies that the pots and pans had some difficulties. We have followed up with housekeeping and the pots and pans have been replaced. We are very glad to hear that the view from the house was enjoyable. It’s our hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
808jackj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heavenly View”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The view on the mountains was amazing. The cabin is located very high some 2500 feet above sea level. It has three different balconies facing the mountains. It is also away from other cabins. The game room is great and so it is the theatre room. However, it lacks some basic stuff such as wine glasses. It doesn’t have a gas grill. Also, it is located very far from the nearest town and from a grocery store. The closest one is 40 minutes away including a very long steep and narrow 12 minutes drive. So, if you are trying to escape noise, human interactions and civilization, this cabin is for you.
If you want to be near any town and some stores and things to do, look for something else. I loved the quiet and the view. The distance was a challage. The nearest mountain trail was also far away. There are no walking path near the cabin even though the cabin is situated on a mountain. We were left with walking on paved asphalt roads.
Lastly, the cabin wasn’t very clean which tends to be a problem of Sharewood Forest Resort Cabins. I have stayed in 5 of them and all of them were not very clean. I like the cabins they rent but not the way they maintain them. This time we found two dead scorpions in one of the bathrooms that was attached to the master bedroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Dear 808jackj,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at 50 Mile View. We regret that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. Please accept our apologies for what is not indicative of our service levels and we can assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance department is taking your feedback seriously. We are grateful that you chose to spend your vacation with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to provide you with an exceptional level of service on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Dear TripAdvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at 50 Mile View. We are happy we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every stay a pleasant one and genuinely appreciate you choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation. We look forward to the opportunity to have you with us again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Dear TripAdvisor member,

We appreciate you sharing your feedback on your stay with us in 50 Mile View. Please accept our apologies that the roof leaked during the storm. We have contacted a roofer and the repairs are scheduled. We are grateful you enjoyed your stay in spite of the fires and the leak and hope to welcome you back to the area soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Amy P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing