We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
216
198
114
82
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
198
114
82
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood grill indoor pool full kitchen cracker barrel queen bed sleeper sofa staff was very friendly smokies fireplace rates arcade kitchenette dishwasher roomy tn
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

we had a horrible stay at this lodge. people be aware. the place smelled bad had too wait too long for the elevator. no breakfast tv was snowy only 15 channels . oh but the icling on the cake was in the bathroom has heat lights well i looked and saw that one was not covered but as i looked closer one side was a heat light and the other one was regular lightbulb come on people too cheap to put another heat bulb in there. bathroom was not best cleaned either and this is a room with a spa bath which we did not use do to the not so clean room . then i heard a drip drip it was coming from the spa bath tub they need to fix the handles it was filling up some i guess they left the stopper closed. all in all between the check in process and the waiting for a cart and the smells and the very out dated decor inside the front area and the rooms . i will pay more for a room that is cleaned and up to date . i had night mares of what or who was in the spa tub before we checked in . not for us . sorry folks this is the truth . stay away from here .

Room tip: dont book here
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank socialbutterfly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Is the only place we will stay. The rooms and staff go above and beyond what they need to and the price you can't beat. 39.95 during the week and only around 100 on weekend. Pool is nice but even though it has heated is still a little cool. Game room is nice to. Would highly recommend

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank NanetteC51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for the review! Our rates vary, but we always strive to give a good value! Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Overall this was a great experience! We used this place to start our vacation a day early before we checked into our cabin and it was definitely worth the price. Rooms were a little dated, but clean. Location was fantastic! We loved that our room had tons of space, a fireplace, and a full kitchen. My 2 year old LOVED the pool and the water slide. I was a little skeptical because of some of the other reviews but we honestly had zero issues. Staff wasn’t very friendly, but that didn’t effect our overall stay. We will definitely look this place up again in the future! Great value for your money.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BrittanyH0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thanks so much for the review, and we certainly hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

I normally don't write reviews. But they were so many bad reviews about this place, I wanted to provide my experience. This is a great value. The room was very clean. House keeping did a great job of cleaning each day.The rooms and hallway decor are a little dated; if that bothers you. Despite complaints that room walls were "thin", I did not notice anymore noise than at any other hotel. Noise was not an issue. The lobby isn't as "quaint" as the photos indicate, but who cares? The outside is not well landscaped, but not overgrown or unkempt and there were some metal drums near the entrance that was a little unsightly. The indoor pool and pool area were very clean and the water warm. There were plenty of clean towels available. The slide was big fun. It was very fast! My 11 & 14 year olds loved it and so did I. There were two outdoor pools. One was clean, the other was a little dirty. The game room was nothing special, but it was clean and it appeared all the games worked. I left some shirts there and the staff called and were responsive and helpful in getting them back to me through a service.The only thing I really did not like was the hard sell I received regarding a vacation club before I could get my parking pass. We are not fans of buffets, so we did not eat at the wood grill. For $100.00 a night this place is a GREAT VALUE for your family. It's not the Hilton Garden Inn, but you're in the Smokies so hopefully you are not spending much time in the room, right?

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for your review, Bill. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed our value, amenities, cleanliness, and customer service. Please come back again and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights. Price was awesome at only 39.95 for any type of room. Rooms were clean. Bed was a little hard but nothing bad. Staff both front desk and housekeeping were very good. Had problems with a room key they gladly made me another one with no problems. Pool was nice also. Will be returning and the fact that they give you a 10% discount for a future visit is good also. Would recommend this place

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank james151515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokiesLodge, Public Relations Manager at Spirit of the Smokies Condo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thanks for the review! We certainly look forward to seeing you again! Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews