We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
684
71
17
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
684
71
17
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full hookups quiet campground self contained large sites wonderful campground favorite campground concrete patio dog park dog area clean sites great camping camping trip pull thru fifth wheel fire pit motor home travel trailer
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 774 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

2nd time here and it was just as perfect as the first. Office staff are very professional and kind. Beautiful campground. We utilized the trolley this time and it worked out pretty well. I liked that it takes you to all the major stops if you connect at the main hub.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisonupthecreek, Owner at Up the Creek RV Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you for coming to stay with us again. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and to recognize our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We recently stayed at Up the Creek for our first time, one of the best campsites we've stayed in. Since the river runs on both sides of the park, every spot is creek side. Very clean, spacious, with lots of mature trees, grass, large pebblestone patio, nice iron table 4 chairs. Highly recommend Up the Creek. Super friendly staff.

Room Tip: We stayed at site #25, and had a ton of room, I'd definitely stay here again. Close to the Trolley stop, although we never it used it.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lobatomt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisonupthecreek, Owner at Up the Creek RV Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

We love the title of your review! Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words about our camp and our staff. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

we came up for the rod run in pigeon forge and the camp site was beautiful. all the sites we clean and had concrete pads and tables. met a lot of good people, and the staff was friendly and very helpful. we will definitely stay with them again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisonupthecreek, Owner at Up the Creek RV Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us during the Spring Rod Run. Being only 3 miles from the Parkway, our location is perfect for those who wish to have a quiet, relaxing site to come back to after a long day in town at the event. Thank you for your review and for recognizing our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Stop over visit on our way back home . Great layout just as described by previous guest that we met in South Carolina love the spacious room and great view. A shame it rained the four days we were there, still met some great people

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisonupthecreek, Owner at Up the Creek RV Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for stopping in to stay with us on your way back home. We are happy that you were pleased with our camp, in spite of the rain! Please come see us again soon. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Very clean, quiet and peaceful! Very nice big sites with a flowing river! Friendly hosts! Will definitely share info with our friends and family! Close to many attractions. Thank you for a relaxing and great time.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raberfirechief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisonupthecreek, Owner at Up the Creek RV Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

We are so glad that you had a great experience at Up the Creek RV Camp! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews