We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Dine inside or out with a breathtaking view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dine inside or out with a breathtaking view.
Lounge on a comfy leather sectional while watching a 55' TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Dine inside or out with a breathtaking view.
Lounge on a comfy leather sectional while watching a 55' TV
Kitchen with all new dishes and accessories, complete with his & hers aprons for the foodies
made by owner table that seats 10
Master with king bed
(moose room)
Lower bedroom with king bed (camping room)
Loft bedroom with queen bed. (Bear room)
Garden tub off the master
Arcade Pac-Man that plays 60 games
Commercial Ping Pong table and another 55' flat screen TV
Front deck
Rocking chairs on the upper deck looking out at the breathtaking panoramic view
Bear greeter
Free access to our guests, just 4 miles away
Fishing pond
Free access for our guests, just 4 miles away
Free access for our guests, just 4 miles away
Free access for our guests, just 4 miles away
Free access for our guests, just 4 miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jaime S
1 review
“Top family vacation”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

This was, by far, one of our favorite family vacations. The location of the cabin was only 10-20 minutes from everything but isolated enough to soak in the peacefulness of the Smoky Mountains. Our family (mom, dad, and three boys) enjoyed hours of family time playing games, soaking in the hot tub and just resting on the porch gazing at the spectacular view. It rained a lot while we were there, but we didn't care! Sitting on the covered porch in the rain did not diminish the joy of gazing at the view. The cabin included everything we needed from cooking meals, watching movies, playing games and cuddling under blankets. There was also enough space for everyone to have some alone time.

There are tons of activities to do in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Our favorites were Tuckaleechee Caverns (a must see - it doesn't look like much from the outside, but it is well worth the price of admission), Anakeesta (a ski lift up to the mountain top Firefly village where we saw a mama bear and her cubs on the canopy walking tour), the Escape Game at the Island, and the Hatfield and McCoy dinner show.

If we ever make it back to TN again, we would book this place in a heartbeat.
The owner answered all of my texts from finding the nearest grocery store to providing information on the local pool. She was a dream to work with.

Just the perfect vacation for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Awe!!! Thank you! We’re so happy you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry m
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“THE PERFECT CABIN!”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

As you walk into this beautifully maintained and decorated cabin, you are greeted with awesome mountain views, hence the name of the cabin "Mountain Valley View". Our girlfriends getaway was spectacular, we each had our own rooms and bathrooms which were spotless. The wrap around porch provided an ever changing view of the scenery as clouds and sunshine came and went. On our fist day we saw a mama bear with two baby cubs on the mountain side as we were driving up to our mile and a half hike to Grotto Falls. The next day, we visited the Forbidden Caverns with amazing rock formations, and on our way home, we were so lucky to see another mama bear with baby cubs! What's a girls trip without shopping? Yes, we did that too! Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg was just a short drive away. We cooked and grilled out at the cabin every night and the kitchen was equipped with all the comforts of home. At the nights end, we were able to enjoy the large hot tub on the deck and view the beautiful night sky!
Do not hesitate to visit this cabin. It is family owned and shows great pride of ownership. LOVED IT!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3tonrhyno
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic In Every Way”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was perfect for our trip. It was very clean and wonderfully decorated. In fact, I was pleasantly surprised to walk into this gorgeuos home already decorated for Christmas! In addition to this home being pleasing to the eye, the location was perfect. We were only 20 minutes (give or take) from everything, yet still felt secluded enough to feel like we were still "getting away". There are some houses closer than I was expecting; however, for the view and the ease of access, it was a good balance of both.

If I had to come up with a con for renting this property, I would probably say the hot tub is really 2 person deal... So if you require the party tub, this wouldn't work for you. We didn't use it, so it wasn't that much of an issue for us.

Here are a few of my favorites though:
- The Cabinet Arcade game made me feel like I had just gotten off my bike as a kid with a pocket full of quarters I just scavenged from around the house.
- Visit from the Turkeys
- Beautiful view from the deck

Honestly, I wanted to give this 1 star so no one else would know about this hidden gem; BUT, I could never do that to Teresa who was extremely helpful and responsive to all my questions... not to mention anything but a perfect rating rating would be a fib.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2017
Awe!! Thank you! We actually ordered a larger hot tub and it was to be delivered over Thanksgiving week but the company let us down. We will be putting a larger hot tub early spring.
So happy you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to your return visit. ;-)

Teresa & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristal R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite place we’ve ever stayed”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our stay at this cabin. It really feels like a home away from home. You can tell the owners take pride in this place and make sure every comfort is met. We appreciated all the extra amenities like the game room, the garden tub and the cozy rocking chairs on the balcony that over look the valley. I’ve never stayed at a place that feels romantic and kid friendly at the same time. This place nailed it. The kids were able to play with all the games downstairs while hubby and I enjoyed a few sunsets together with a glass of wine! Perfection! Communication with the cabin owner is easy and the whole rental process was smooth. We love the location too, tucked up in a mountain overlooking a quite valley. It’s sandwiched right between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge making it a quick drive to fun attractions, but far enough away to avoid the crowds and traffic. We will definitely be booking this cabin again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
AW!! So happy you enjoyed your stay!
Looking forward to your return visit.

Thank you for the great review.

Teresa & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R...
1 review
“Beautiful Cabin”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was a very beautiful cabin and it had everything my family needed to have a nice vacation. Stunning sunset view from the deck. Great game area on lower level. Location was good. Not too far from the activities we wanted to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Thank you Ashley!
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your return.

Teresa & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing