We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for family weekend near groceries...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Roscoe's Retreat

Property building/Aerial view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Property building/Aerial view
Living room/Sitting area Billiard table/Sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Property building/Aerial view
Living room/Sitting area
Billiard table/Sitting area
Sitting area/Fireplace
Living room/Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Sitting area/Fireplace
Bedroom
Living room/Sitting area
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Balcony/Sitting area
Hot tub
Deck
Property building/Aerial view
Surroundings/Nature
Surroundings/Nature
Balcony
Property building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 27
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sandy1849
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for family weekend near groceries, and attractions plus plenty of room for family time together.”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was clean, spacious and perfect for our group of 18 people. 8 kids and 10 adults. It’s not new but the bedrooms and bathrooms were clean, the kitchen was well equipped. The karaoke machine was a blast, the hot tub was great on the porch, loads of living space for all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Hi sandy1849! The Hosteeva team sincerely appreciates that you had such a spectacular stay and that you devoted your time to writing this review! Please feel free to return whenever you feel is best! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslyn M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Find another cabin!”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was by far the worst cabin we every rented! When we got there, I had an allergic reactions because it was so dusty and mildewed. The dish washer didn't work and you could hear everything!!!! It would have been a whole lot better if the game room was down stairs. Also, the card was charged 500.00 dollars more for cleaning fees and it was already included! Never again!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Hello Roslyn! Thank you for booking with Hosteeva and for taking your time out to post a review! We are sorry to hear that your stay was bad and would like to send this out to local management to see what we can do about it. Once again we are sorry for the inconvenience and can assure that this isn't usual for us, so we will take immediate action.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chala A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Displeased!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I went last week... the place is VERY outdated...THE WIFI DIDN'T WORK...THE DISHWASHER DIDN'T WORK..MY BACKYARD LOOKED BETTER THAN THEIRS.... at the last minute they came with different fees at the end of the STAY...I totally enjoyed my family but will never stay at this Resort again!!!!! WASN'T PLEASED AT ALL...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Hello Chala! Thank you for booking with Hosteeva and for taking your time out to post a review! We are very sorry to hear that your stay was bad and will send this review to local management to see what we can do about the inconvenience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarvis A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could have been better”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Over all it was great to be out of town with my family but the smoke defector in our room kelp going off and there was some flooring that squeaked every time you walked through the door, my mother's room door didn't lock that made her uncontrollable with undressing in her room really no privacy and one or more of the pull out beds was a doozy every morning we were there putting it back in.a and the place was dusty and moldy and mildewed when we first got there and had to clean up and wipe down.au

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Hello Jarvis! Thank you for booking with Hosteeva and for taking your time to post a review! We are sorry to hear that your stay was bad and will send your review to local management to see what we can do about your situation. We are sorry about the inconvenience once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing