We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and service”
Review of Local Goat

Local Goat
Ranked #3 of 172 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Description: Local Goat is a New American restaurant with a scratch-made kitchen specializing in farm-to-table menu items. Local Goat offers a wide array of appetizers, jumbo wings, awesome salads. hearty steaks, chops, fall-off-the-bone ribs and outstanding desserts. Local Goat specializes in craft beer and craft drinks. Test your skills on our vintage shuffleboard table or catch your favorite game on any of our HD TV's. Billy's Bar is a great place for great times. Bring the whole family. Local Goat is conveniently located in the heart of Pigeon Forge at the base of the Great Smoky Mountains with picturesque views of Mount LeConte and the surrounding mountains. Local Goat Tavern is located between traffic lights one and two, right past the Titanic Museum Attraction and across from Mountain Valley Vineyards.
Restaurant details
Description: Local Goat is a New American restaurant with a scratch-made kitchen specializing in farm-to-table menu items. Local Goat offers a wide array of appetizers, jumbo wings, awesome salads. hearty steaks, chops, fall-off-the-bone ribs and outstanding desserts. Local Goat specializes in craft beer and craft drinks. Test your skills on our vintage shuffleboard table or catch your favorite game on any of our HD TV's. Billy's Bar is a great place for great times. Bring the whole family. Local Goat is conveniently located in the heart of Pigeon Forge at the base of the Great Smoky Mountains with picturesque views of Mount LeConte and the surrounding mountains. Local Goat Tavern is located between traffic lights one and two, right past the Titanic Museum Attraction and across from Mountain Valley Vineyards.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

As always we had an amazing visit to this locally sourced restaurant with great variety of food and beverages to choose from. Added to this we had Becca P as our server who provided us with great hospitality, great service and good conversation including recommendations.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank shastansteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (5,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 5,378 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2021

Tried the patriot burgers. Very good. Also had the onion rings. They were huge! Waitress was outstanding. All staff was friendly

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank DKgoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

What a great experience!! In every aspect! Megan was the true example of great customer service! Burger & shrimp & drinks....all exceptional. This should be one of your PTG ( Places to go) stops!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank donnawR6754XR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

A pleasant dining experience amidst the bright lights and clutter of the Pigeon Forge strip. We were greeted kindly and seated quickly. Our server Katis N was OUTSTANDING! She was engaging kind and really cared about our experience at the Local Goat. It's wonderful to find a Chef owned restaurant with locally sourced ingredients, creative menu items, and perfect presentation. Skip the dinner shows and tourist traps and spend your time enjoying a great dining experience at the Local Goat.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AGMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

From the moment we stepped foot into the door we were greeted with such hospitality! The restaurant's atmosphere is fun and quirky, in a good way! The menu has an array of items to choose from and almost everything is made in house from scratch! My waitress, Janice, said no trip to the Local Goat is complete unless you get the Deep Fried Deviled Eggs, and let me tell ya, she was right! They were delicious! You really can not go wrong with anything on the menu, I wish I could try it all! Janice was an amazing waitress and had no problem explaining and suggesting anything. Drinks were top notch. Best dinner on our trip!

Make a reservation ahead of time when you are planning to go, it will make it easier on you and you won't have to wait!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stacy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Local Goat also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Local Goat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.