We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
222
193
100
50
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
222
193
100
50
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake breakfast pancake house free pancakes roadway inn stack of pancakes room was clean third floor mini fridge rod run coffee pot water pressure great place to stay staff was very friendly rodeway motel office traffic
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Just on the edge of town but still close to all the ammenities. The Front desk was very friendly and obliging by mapping everything out for us on where to go for attractions and for eating out. They even made several bookings for us for the attractions. and where to find the trolley for Dolly wood. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. They even supplied two extra chairs for us to sit on as there were 3 of us staying there. The breakfast was more then plentyful and the staff in the restaurant was very cheerful when serving us. We were there for 4 days and enjoyed every minute of our time there. A very enjoyable visit, and I would recommend this Hotel to anybody. I would like to add that a lady named LEE ETTA at the reception desk was very helpful in helping us with everything. A big THANK YOU to her.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side are quieter, we were on the 2nd floor, there are ramps as well as steps to go up stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 400audreym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Nothing pleases us more than hearing our guests had an excellent time at our resort. We love that you enjoyed friendly service and comfortable units. Please stay with us on your next visit to the area/

Allie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

The woman who checked us in was very rude and not at all welcoming - it doesn’t cost a company anything to make sure guests receive a friendly check in. Disappointing start.
Our room was clean. The bed was on the small side but comfortable enough. Only one bedside table and one bedside lamp which was annoying.
Also we were put at the back of the property and it is SO noisy. They have a refrigerator unit (looks like a truck) that makes such a racket.
The lady that checked us out was much nicer than at check in.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hunter0482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your review of Wild Bear Inn. We regret to hear that you had some concerns with your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay did not start off on a positive note due to your check-in experience. Westgate expects its staff to always be hard at work to make sure every customer has a positive experience, so your input lets us know that there may be improvement needed in this area. We do hope that any issues with your room accommodations and the noise level in the resort were brought to the attention of our staff so we could try to address this for you. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

First off, the rooms are not that big. The bathroom is extremely too small. Night shift employees are beyond RUDE. Free pancake breakfast was TERRIBLE, dry and had absolutely no taste. Horrible, horrible, horrible experience. Will not be back to this joke of a hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank amandat1682018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We regret to learn that you were not impressed with out units. We are currently working on upgrading many of our features and appreciate our guests' patience during this process.We regret to hear that you may have been treated rudely by our staff during your stay. Please know that our entire resort staff is at hand to best cater to all of your needs. We will review this with our team, as we are always looking for areas in which to improve. It is our hope that you will allow us the honor of hosting a more excellent stay in the future.

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Staff seemed friendly enough, bed was comfortable, room was clean. Great location! Exactly in the middle of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg gives easy access to all attractions. Pool was closed. Was only provided 2 breakfast vouchers per day despite being a family of 4. I would stay here again because of the low price and good location.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank KGInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your review of Wild Bear Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort's location, and that you found us to be of great value. We do hope that you allow us another chance to fully exceed your expectations again in the future!

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved the Wild Bear Inn!! With the public safety discount, the free breakfast each morning, and the coupons we received for sharing that we were staying there, we saved so much money!! It was the perfect place to stay for a weekend getaway, the location at the last stop light is perfect for missing traffic and going to Gatlinburg!! We don't do much in Pigeon forge, we usual go to the mountains, so it was in the perfect spot. The food at the tavern is absolutely delicious, the happy hour specials on beer are the bomb! We had to move rooms due to our door not locking, but the front desk made it easy. We hope to go back when it's warmer so we can enjoy the pool. If we don't rent a cabin, this will be the only other place we will stay!! We are already planning our next trip!!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wild Bear Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Karly,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. It is certainly gratifying any time we receive a review that lets us know that we are achieving our goal of providing both fantastic facilities and service. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable time with us and and eagerly await your return.

Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews