We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
40
60
50
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
60
50
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake machine waffle house across the street fresh cookies free breakfast king suite outdoor pool the hotel is clean would stay here again short drive downtown hotel biscuits and gravy front desk staff grand ole opry interstate uber platinum bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Just a quick overnight stay. Usually loyal to Hilton but like the 2 queen beds. Nice guy at check in. Steps to get to elevator? (There is a lift if required). Very low ceilings. Tiny elevator. Claustrophobic. Our room was very damp and sticky despite AC. Ceiling had been painted with lots of missed spots. Stain on box spring cover. Grungy tub. Toilet took 3x to flush then very slow. Limited tv channels and list of channels in guide is all wrong. Beds were comfortable. Water pressure was good. Breakfast was ok, lady was nice but slow to put stuff out. Think we will be back with Hilton.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paige G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

We are terribly apologetic about the previous stay you had with us. We are definitely looking into the issues you experienced with the room that you were in and the other topics mentioned in your review. We are terribly sorry that this was not the best stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so very sorry to hear that this was not the best stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in a Friday night. They let us check in before 1PM so that was a good start. Took a swim in their outdoor pool, was very nice & clean. Took Uber downtown for about $10, took under 15 minutes. Bathroom needed a little tlc, faucet handle in shower very loose and drain was broke, had to wedge something in it so it would drain. Would stay again but thought the price was a little high for a moderate hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback!

We love hearing from our guests and to see that they enjoyed our staff and facility. Hopefully we will see you the next time you're in Nashville.

Best wishes,

Kate Deshotels
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The Door was locked when we got there. Once we had ” woke “ the attendant, we were able to check in. I am Not sure that we would stay here again. The room was average but was clean. We heard traffic a good bit of the night.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Tina Shurley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Good morning, We are very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. The doors are locked to ensure safety and security for guests and staff alike. We are terribly sorry to hear that you will not choose to stay with us again. We hope you will continue to stay with IHG brand hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is a short drive to the mall, the Grand Ole Opry and downtown. Urber will cost you around $7 when it is not a prime time and about $17 when it is. However highly recommend Urber if your going downtown. Avoid the hassle of parking and enjoy a few beverages while visiting Honky Tonk Row.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Teresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property here. We thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you stay with us again the next time you are in Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

The location was great as we were just passing through, The rooms were decorated with local décor which was charming and the rooms were clean with comfortable beds. As with all holiday inn express hotels the breakfast had a good spread and was well stocked.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We do hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews