We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
1,236 results
Traveller rating
445
449
188
79
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
449
188
79
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand ole opry downtown nashville room was clean general jackson the breakfast area shuttle downtown biscuits and gravy would stay here again yogurt waffle maker shuttle service continental breakfast minute drive up to date convenient location nice stay front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,236 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our 4 night stay at this hotel! Staff was welcoming and helpful, especially Jennifer. We arrived one day early for our reservation and were able to check in early plus we could stay in the same room and not have to move into a different room. The room was spacious and clean. Beds and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast had many things to choose from. They do offer a shuttle with a fee for downtown Nashville but we didn’t use this. We used a service called Grayline that had an office close by to book a hop on, hop off trolley which gave us a ride downtown for two consecutive days. We also booked some tours through this company and this worked well for us. This hotel is great, staff is wonderful and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jcarv516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Stayed here for four nights September 2018. Room was very spacious with good seating and work area, very comfortable bed and adequate storage. Bathroom was good size and shower was effective once we worked out how to make it go! Excellent breakfasts in clean and comfortable dining area. It was helpful to be able to get hot water for tea any time of day or night. Excellent location for going to The Grand Ole Opry, but quite a distance from downtown Nashville so needs some planning if you don't hire a car. A ten-minute walk took us to Opry Mills Village where we could pick up a No 34 bus (limited frequency) which took 30-45 minutes but cost only $1.70 ($.85 for a senior) with day tickets available at $3.25/$2.00.

For getting to Grand Ole Opry we booked the hotel-recommended service from Monarch Transporters at $10.00 per person for go and return, and this was a BIG MISTAKE. For a 7.00 pm start at the Opry we were advised to be in the lobby at 5.20 for a pick-up at 5.30. While waiting we asked hotel staff to check and expedite the pick-up, but to no avail. The bus arrived at 6.10 and meandered its way to various hotels, picking up more passengers with standing room only. We phoned the hotel to ask them to arrange an extra bus for the return. We did make it to the Opry, but only just, and we missed the whole build-up to the excellent show - Monarch's failure to perform left us stressed and disappointed at what should have been the highlight of our visit to Nashville. We recommend that Best Western make alternative arrangements for local transport, and we did make our views known to the hotel when we checked out.

But do stay at this hotel - it was a good place to be for us.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Location excellent, shuttle service only available til 8 pm, taxi cabs would not take us to, or from, Grand Ole Opry or other short trips that were close to hotel. We were forced to either walk or use Uber or Lyft (if you had app and not be charged roaming fees if you are from outside US). Also, we were not pleased with the alien arrivals(insects) during our stay. We reported it, they said the would contact pest control but, we told them we didn't want to remain in room if it was to be fumigated while we were staying there. There have been reports of allergic reaction, and even death, of guests not informed of recent fumigation. They did not offer any other solution, or discount our billing.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank resmith2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights as part of a sixteen night road trip. After a long days drive we checked in, the male who did this could not have appeared more disinterested if he tried. I cannot give a name because strangely none of them wear name tags but he had a shaved head around the side.

I had seen the review about requesting larger pillows below and asked if we could also have some as we really don’t sleep well on the small ones. I made reference to the previous reviewer and he said that couldn’t have been possible because they don’t have any other pillows.

Each time we passed reception to leave the hotel, no one even put there head up to say hello. Several times they would be applying lip balm, sat back scratching their leg but not once did they make eye contact and say a simple hello.

We felt like they were doing us a favour by being their when they could be doing lots of other things.

The hotel was clean and tiny but based on the ignorance of the reception staff alone I wouldn’t stay there again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Swifty777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Average BW, the only thing really going for this motel is it's close to Opryland. Being close will cost you, no recognized discounts on the weekend. Amenities average. Room divider had some nails protruding up, snagged clothing on same. Clean, good beds, towels etc. Apparently you might be expected to steal the iron so it is secured to the ironing board. We were just not impressed.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews