We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs.”

Nashville Food Adventures
Ranked #6 of 50 Food & Drink in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Explore Nashville's burgeoning food scene! Sample unique and specialty eateries all around the city. We drive. You eat. It's fun! Tours visit 4 to 6 unique spots around a theme - try our BBQ Pit Stop, Just Desserts Tour, Food Truck Tour, East Nashville Food Hop, or our Global Eats international foods tour. Tours schedule available on our website calendar, or book a private tour for your group!
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Super tour! Knowledgeable about the area. Friendly. Comfortable shuttle. Yummy stops from cocktails, hot chicken, to dessert.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hot chicken"
in 27 reviews
"food tour"
in 37 reviews
"food stops"
in 12 reviews
"brisket"
in 10 reviews
"pimento cheese"
in 4 reviews
"food scene"
in 4 reviews
"east nashville"
in 8 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 8 reviews
"tour van"
in 2 reviews
"culinary tour"
in 2 reviews
"interesting facts about the city"
in 2 reviews
"martin's bbq"
in 2 reviews
"local history"
in 5 reviews
"afternoon tour"
in 3 reviews
"small group"
in 5 reviews
"great company"
in 2 reviews
"awesome guide"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

A perfect mix of sightseeing, historical tidbits, awesome food, and a drinks. This tour takes you off the beaten path ....

we went to centennial park and saw a cannon fire off

We had the Tennessee hot chicken from the original recipe in east Nashville (yep that’s on the other side of the river)

We had hotdogs (yes who would have thunk??) from a neighborhood establishment made from a converted vw van

We had BBQ and got to see them smoking a whole pig on the pit

We had Bushwhackers from a local pub that is made from rum but tastes like a chocolate milk shake

We had a chocolate fix from a local chocolate shop .....the owner used to be on Hee Haw.... and it also solved a Christmas gift for that difficult person ....yep gonna give them a box of these chocolates

Saw the statue of the 15ft naked people dedicated to music ...

So does this sound like a tour you’ve been on before??? Bet not.... I thoroughly enjoyed and highly recommend because I saw Nashville that most people don’t

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We really enjoyed our tour with TJ. His choice of eateries was marvelous. He is very well versed on history lessons from the early days of Tennessee.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank SCBrusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely the best tour in Nashville. Deborah was an amazing tour guide. The food was delicious and the bushwacker was an amazing drink served only in Nashville.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Ivy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I really enjoyed the tour with TJ! We got to taste great food from five stops including BBQ and our favorite, the hot chicken! Would definitely recommend this tour as you learn so much and also get to to know some local, authentic restaurants!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank bjasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nashville Food Adventures also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Nashville Food Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing