We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,588)
Filter reviews
1,588 results
Traveller rating
916
407
148
81
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
916
407
148
81
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location front desk church street valet parking within walking distance social hour full kitchen evening reception nashville downtown printers alley complimentary breakfast sofa bed valet service bridgestone arena would definitely stay here again two blocks excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,588 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of Nashville’s famous broadway. It’s also nestled in a neighborhood you probably wouldn’t normally wander off to. I found a few cool spots and bars i had never been to on previous trips here. Like skulls rainbow room (go there!) Plus there’s a Morton’s right next door. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast guy is adorable and so nice. The breakfast food was really good and is served hot every morning for free! The room was spacious and i believe they all have a couch, fridge, microwave, etc. Hence “suites”. The shower water pressure was a little limp and the toilet didn’t look as cleaned as i would’ve liked but not too bad. The gym was small and there were no TVs or music playing. Overall it was a pleasant experience and we’d definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank lynzii77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie S, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites, Nashville Downtown. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments and feedback. We are pleased that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for bringing it to our attention that the TV in the fitness center was not on during your workouts. We will definitely make sure that our staff knows to follow up and make sure it is on every day which is part of the standard for the fitness center. Also, the treadmills, stationary bike and elliptical all have TV screens on them so while you work out, you can utilize the TV screens on them. We will definitely make sure all of those are functional as well. Those machines also are equipped with plug ins for your smart phone to use with ear pieces for music if you need that also. We do hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Nashville. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Great breakfast every morning thanks to David Nieves and the staff. Mon-Thurs they offer beer, wine and yummy food. Our room was spotless and there was plenty of room for my husband, son (13 y/o) and me. The location was perfect for sightseeing. Within blocks of all things in Downtown Nashville. Short walk to The Gulch. Longer walk to East Nashville. We enjoyed every single day at this hotel and looked forward to seeing and interacting with Mason (Gaskin, Guest Services Supervisor). He went out of his way to make sure we were happy (I'm sure he did this for everyone, but he always made us feel special). We enjoyed the segway tour (highly recommend), TopGolf, The Rabbit Hole (VR), Escape Game on Union St., ALL the amazing music downtown. Highly recommend the Tin Roof. We will definitely be back and will once again stay at Homewood Suites!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank robertcZ6427ZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie S, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites, Nashville Downtown. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we think Mason Rocks also! David is great also, he is the star of our breakfast each morning. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property and we do hope that you will come back to see us very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel was directly across the street from construction site, somewhat close to Broadway but still a bit of a walk through an area with a homeless persons park. I feel a bit overpriced for the amenities and location. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful! Very courteous.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank yabbadabbadoo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie S, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites, Nashville Downtown. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Nashville as you saw is still a growing city and there is new construction all over the city. While we are just a little further from Broadway, it is no more than a 10 minute walk to any of the locations on Broadway from our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again on any return trip to Nashville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

This suite-style hotel offers everything...a friendly staff, lots of suggestions about what to see and where to go while in Nashville, a clean and spacious room, and an optimal location to Broadway and all things in downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank brigetta525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie S, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites, Nashville Downtown. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay and our employees took great care of you. Our staff is the reason that our guests keep choosing us and coming back. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Nashville. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

I had a fantastic experience in Nashville and I was impressed by the wonderful/ accomodating staff! The rooms are spacious as well as spotless and the complimentary breakfast is more than filling. I would recommend this hotel to all guests in the Nashville area, you will enjoy your stay and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank javarc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie S, Manager at Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites Nashville Downtown. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your kind comments. We are pleased you had a great stay and do hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Nashville. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews