We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet southern elegance”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Guest House

 Beautiful bedroom trey
ceiling!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Beautiful bedroom trey
ceiling!!
Garden entrance!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Beautiful bedroom trey
ceiling!!
Garden entrance!!
It does snow in Tennessee!!
rose garden
deck flowers
Loft shower/tub
walk-in closet!
dining area
vanity
Private outside bench
Garden
view pulling away
Front view of main      .....Guest House is privately located left rear ..about 20 ft back
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nashville, Davidson County, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MarkBuena...
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quiet southern elegance”
Reviewed 3 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We stayed at the "Loft House" for 3 nights. Vickie was wonderful and met with us for a few minutes before we got settled in. The residence is an apartment above the garage. Vickie's home is in a beautiful neighborhood that is quiet and well located between Nashville about 8 miles north ($14 by Uber) and Franklin about 20 miles south. We were there to take part in the nightlife of Nashville so the retreat to quiet was much appreciated. We had full privacy and the only way we knew that anyone else was around was by the sound of the garage door opening once a day, not loud but it was unsettling until we could identify what it was. The apartment is very clean and well decorated and the construction appeared to be new although the guestbook showed listings for several years. Make sure to visit Franklin and the surrounding area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2018
Thanks for the great review Sue! Our Guesthouse is not "brand" new but we keep things replaced and do a complete thorough cleaning to keep it as spotless as possible. Vickie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y2144VXgo...
Royal City, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfectly Peaceful Nashville Stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The new loft guest house was a perfect stay for us. It is located in a very nice, quiet neighborhood but just a straight shot and minutes from downtown. We felt safe and relaxed staying here and even took a walk around the neighborhhood. The Loft is a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and living room, located up a flight of stairs above their detached garage and decorated with beautiful antiques, and also has a walk in closet and a very comfortable, cozy bed. It is perfect! Vickie had stocked the fridge with waters, orange juice, coffee, creamer, and some breakfast bread and toppings. Just enough to make a quick breakfast and head on out to Nashville! There is a toaster oven, coffee maker, microwave, it really had everything you would need, plenty of towels, soaps, shampoos etc. Vickie was also very accommodating with our schedule. They do request a quiet time (no vehicles in or out) of their driveway between 12am and 8am which is very understandable because of the location of the driveway next to their house but with our airport arrival at almost 1am Vickie had no problem making an exception for us, and also with us leaving prior to 8am one day when we were there. If it were an issue there is always street parking, I would assume you could use. Their street is very quiet and extremely low traffic, I would have had no issues at all parking on it. We met Vickie the first morning and she was delightful, after that we never saw her again but knew she was easy to get ahold of if we needed anything. It was like our little home for 5 nights. I would highly recommend this loft if you are looking for a nice place to stay and a peaceful nights rest after a day in the busy city. We look forward to more visits to Nashville and would definetely choose the New Loft Guest House to stay at again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmk24kat1
Lumberton, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This place was more than I imagined. Everything was lovely and so comfortable. It was a pleasure to call the Loft my home away from home.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Criron
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We really enjoyed our stay in this Top apartment.
Highly recommended for future visitor of Nashville.
We will come back if possible next time we're in Nashville.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanBLakes...
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worked out perfect for us!”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a week in Nashville, 4 of those days I was in a conference at Vanderbilt. We had a car, and were minutes away from downtown, a beautifiul state park. 17 minutes from my conference classes. The loft was perfect for us, Vicki even left some trreats in the fridge for us! Nice and quiet at night. Nice living space, bedroom, closet and bathroom. Beautiful mansions around this area.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2017
Dear Janet.....
Thanks so much for writing the last review of our 2017 vacation rental season. It's guests like you guys that keep me going!
Best Regards!
Vickie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.