We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
294
312
194
81
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
312
194
81
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskvalet parkingdowntown nashvillewithin walking distancestate capitolan older hotelcontinental breakfastvalet staffconvenient locationbooked this hotelstaff was very friendly and helpfulbridgestone arenahonky tonksmusic cityyogurtgwenbroadway
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

I don't remember who did just what but Jamiee, Alfred, Alysia, Weley, Cliff & Stephanie were awesome. Super nice,helpful, friendly, answered any questions we had & if didn't know got the answer shortly. loved car valet/parking on this property as didn't have to drive as everything was walking distance to Broadway. was given a map, directions etc. Didn't eat breakfast there was she offered us water as it was so darn hot when we came back to hotel after several hours. Room was very clean but hotel very out dated but a plus was away from crazy noise closer downtown. Pricey but I'm sure way cheaper than in the mist of the action. Don't remember the guy's name from choice hotels when I made our reservation but he sure had selling point about this hotel that didn't meet up to how he described it but we would stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: was on 5th floor, quiet but that evening elevator wasn't working & thank goodness was when we checked out next morning
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolsue921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for your glowing review of The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville. We are thrilled to read you were impressed with our hospitality and that you also liked your spotless room while you were here. We will definitely share your compliments with the associates you mentioned. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Look.

We all have off days, and I just happened to be there on one of those days, but the staff and manager at this hotel we're extremely quick, and very diligent in making it right.my hats off to these guys, and I will definitely be back again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank mlipscomb923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for your nice review of The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville. We strive to provide our guests outstanding hospitality, and your compliments serve as encouragement to all of us. We hope to host you again on your next trip to our area.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

I've stayed here several times. Great location, great value for the money, free breakfast included. Less expensive than other nearby hotels. Not quite so fancy, but well maintained. Manager Gwen and staff were very attentive. Clean, comfortable, quiet room. I didn't bring a car, but rates here are less than parking at other hotels. Nice little bar on site, too. Gwen arranged a cab to get us back to the airport, and the driver was early and very courteous. The next time I go to Nashville, I will plan to stay here.

Room Tip: No street noise on the back side.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Cherry, thank you for sharing your amazing review. There is no better compliment than a guest who keeps coming back time after time. It's wonderful to read that we were able to provide you with an outstanding stay once again, specifically due to the great service provided by Gwen and the rest of our staff. Please be assured that your kind comments will be shared with them. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay at The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Upon arrival at hotel we were greeted by Alisa who was very helpful and could not do enough for us,Alisa is friendly warm and happy to help you . We had a problem in our room the lady who came to sort it out for us was so good at her job her name was Lisa. The gentleman at front desk was so helpful when we asked about going to Opryland he booked taxi for us for the date we needed. Staff are all very knowledgeable of the city, only have to ask for something and it was done. The rooms are nice clean if a bit dated the hotel is a little bit out of the crazy mayhem so it's quite that's what you need but within walking distance of Broadway. Breakfast is simple but plentiful the lady in the breakfast room is very hard working she keeps the food stocked and room spotless , we had a good breakfast in the morning and then went out for the day. The hotel was very busy when we stayed but it didn't feel that way. Stayed with my husband and son the holiday is was to celebrate my son's 21 st birthday that was in May.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Caroline, thank you for choosing The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville for celebrating your son’s birthday. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay, specifically due to the great service provided by our staff. Reviews like yours mean the world to our associates and we will share your comments with them, especially Alisa. It was a pleasure having you, and we hope to host you and your family again soon!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

The room was quite nice and clean. Walking distance to all downtown Nashville attractions and was much cheaper than a lot of other hotels in the area. Valet parking was also reasonably priced though a car wasn’t needed for the area.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Omegakappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Omega, thanks so much for your feedback regarding your stay at The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville. We are so glad that you found us to be a good value. We know you have many choices when visiting the city which is why we always try to stay competitive. We believe that our excellent staff, clean and comfortable boutique accommodations, and prime location make us a #1 hotel choice when visiting Nashville, and we are glad you agree! Thank you again for your feedback and your stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews