We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,472)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveller rating
739
487
161
52
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
487
161
52
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk free shuttle free breakfast every half hour shuttle service hotel bar nashville downtown titans game the breakfast area would stay here again cab ride great place to stay breakfast staff biscuits and gravy indoor pool comfortable beds yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We had a GREAT time in Nashville. This hotel was the perfect fit for us. Let’s start with the basics...the rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. They offer 2 great conveniences that make the trip easy: free hot breakfast and shuttle to downtown. The breakfast has a nice variety of options, it’s fresh and hot, and tastes good. The shuttle is consistent and not only are the drivers friendly, but they always come around to help you step in and out. The front desk team is so nice and friendly; helpful in every way. Then, there is the bar and Justin...SO MUCH FUN! Justin makes it fun...he makes great drinks, he’s friendly, helpful and funny. He gave us great advice on some blues bars to try too. Overall, this place is the total package. You can’t go wrong by staying here.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jxuligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium. We are delighted to know our service and accommodations were above and beyond your expectations. Your compliments will be shared with my team, especially with Justin for a job well done and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Bob Handzel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Great location and great service; I had issues with my bill bc I had booked through a 3rd party; both Raymond and Gloria were extremely helpful in getting the problem resolved. I greatly appreciated it!!
Also--lesson learned---just book through the hotel.

LOVED them!

Room tip: LOVE the free shuttle!!!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Sarah, thank you for your generous review of the Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium. We are glad you loved our location and that you were impressed with the quality of service provided by our staff. Your compliments will surely be shared with Raymond and Gloria. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Bob Handzel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

The people were super friendly, the check in was quick, the breakfast was fine, and the public spaces were interesting. Hard to beat the free guest parking (a miracle!) and the exercise room was never crowded. However, the room itself was tired--worn carpet, scratchy towels, etc. The bed was reasonably comfortable, but still. The room itself felt far more down market than the rest of the property.

The location for us could not be beat, as we were in town primarily to attend a show at Nissan Stadium. Afterwards, while everyone else was in a logjam of cars, we simply walked five minutes and returned to the hotel. But during the rest of the weekend, when we were walking to and from the actual downtown/Honky Tonk Highway area, we weren't completely thrilled with the walk. It isn't far (maybe 20 minutes) and the weather was fine so it could have been a while lot worse, but the area on the hotel side of the river is not exactly pleasant nor does it feel completely safe. Of course, the Clarion offers a downtown shuttle, so we could have done that if we wanted, and the one time we took an uber it was inexpensive. But "downtown" is not the location where this property is actually located, so if that's truly your goal, look elsewhere.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank HBK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you for evaluating your stay at the Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown-Stadium. We are delighted to know how happy you were with the great service provided by my team and that our location was the highlight of your visit. However, we regret the room you received did not live up to your expectations. We have escalated these issues to the appropriate departments, and we are working on a prevention plan. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable experience.

Bob Handzel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Hotel is a little dated but very clean for the most part. The close proximity to downtown, stadium, etc is second to none. No need to stay on Broadway for double the price with their excellent shuttle service, except it stops at 9pm so you will need to taxi or Uber back to the hotel if you stay out later than that. The included breakfast was very good and kept filled even during the busy morning rush. Having a refrigerator in the room was great. It was not plugged in when we arrived but cooled down quickly. Only minor issue we had was since our room was on the end of the hallway, it took along time to get hot water for morning showers. Free parking on premises is a huge plus for a town that has limited and very pricey parking where available. I would definitely stay and recommend this hotel in the future.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Howard, thank you for reviewing Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium. We are happy to know you liked our ideal location and that you were impressed with our breakfast offerings and complimentary parking facility. However, we regret the inconvenience you had while you were here. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Bob Handzel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Rooms were great, breakfast was great, and bar was very friendly. Justin, the bartender was excellent and quite amusing and always had the Crown Royal ready and available.
The shuttle service too was excellent. There was no need to stay right downtown with this good service. In all, Nashville was a great place to visit.
Garry & Mary Lou

Room tip: Try for city view.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank glenngm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Garry & Mary Lou, thank you for your excellent review of the Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium. We are thrilled to read you liked our shuttle service and that your well-appointed room provided you with all the comforts you expected. Justin is indeed one of our assets and he will be happy to hear your compliments. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Bob Handzel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews