We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
254
155
66
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
155
66
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand ole opry pancake maker free shuttle hi express free breakfast shuttle service near opryland indoor pool general jackson within walking distance would stay here again the hotel offers yogurt shuttle downtown minute drive four nights nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights at this hotel which provided a travel service to downtown Nashville and also a shuttle service to Grand Old Opry venue. Great self service breakfast and rooms were spacious and comfortable. Bus to downtown was third party by Monarch Travel and cost $10 return pp. They dropped off at 7th and Broadway outside Masonic Hall and return buses every half hour. I would recommend this hotel when visiting Opryland area and/or Downtown Nashville.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank itoptalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We stayed here for 3 days primarily as a place to sleep. The continental breakfast was OK with a variety of choices. The room was fine but could use some updating. We had an issue with the TV and Heather addressed the problem immediately. She certainly understands customer relations and immediately gave us a room upgrade. The staff was friendly and answered all our questions. It is a couple of minutes to Opryland, the resort, the Gen Jackson cruise, the mall and walking distance to the dinner theater. It is about 20 minutes to downtown and they offer a paid round trip shuttle service for $10. We used our own car and there was plenty of parking ranging from $15 to $30 per day.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank vasimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

It’s hard to post a good review when you’ve spent time at the Gaylord across the street. The HIE room was decent, but the furniture REALLY needs to be replaced. The chair/ottoman was really stained. The wooden furniture really bruised. The room was very dark even with every light on. The shower had been covered in one of those cheap surround solid surface plastic things. The air/heat control on the under window unit completely inaccurate (I had to set it in the low 60s to get any air conditioning). The workout room did the job but only because no one else was there (only 3 pieces of cardio equipment but thankfully it worked well). The breakfast was good. All in all it could have been worse. I slept pretty well.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayce R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Penny P,
We first want to thank you for your feedback. It looks as if you may have encounter a few issues with different items in your room. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We strive to make each and every guest stay as comfortable as possible. Your feedback further lets us know the areas we need improvement in. We always value your loyalty and hope this will not tarnish your stay for any future visits. Thanks for your comments and as always have a great day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

A destination you will want to revisit!
Walking distance to many places. Safe and beautiful environment. People very friendly and so many things to do and see.

A must for sure, very respectful town. Enjoy

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mitziek2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

I was happy to find a hotel that offered suites. This is always a more comfortable option for my family. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and we enjoyed our one-night stay. I would recommend and would stay here again if given the chance!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews