We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveller rating
1,040
486
193
77
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
486
193
77
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk free shuttle shuttle service within a mile radius nashville vanderbilt music row parking garage self park hotel shuttle restaurants and bars hotel is in a great location west end the entire staff downtown area housekeeping staff per day hgi
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We were there for a busy weekend for one night, but the staff was not welcoming and unfriendly. Linens were severely wrinkled but I hope we’re clean. No food or bar service until 4:00 which is check in time so your left just sitting in the lobby. Basically don’t come expecting anything great, it’s your super bottom line basic hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Andrea S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apoligize that the team was not welcoming. I would love the opportunity to speak with you about your experience so that we can try and make it right. Please feel free to contact me directly at 615-523-7901.

Sincerely,

Justin Byler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Just spent a long weekend at this hotel, which was not in the center of all the downtown action, but just up the hill from the city center. The location was close enough that we were able to walk Nissan stadium and also enjoy the "honky-tonks" along the way. However, when we returned to the hotel we were in a very clean, friendly area adjacent to the Vanderbilt campus and a wide variety of super eating establishments. The nearby Edgehill neighborhood provided shaded residential streets along with music row offices for leisurely walking. Our room was clean, quiet, and easily accommodated three adult females. Off-street self or valet parking was convenient, and everyone on the staff was helpful and friendly. A great choice!!!!!

Room Tip: rooms off Broadway are probably quieter
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mb22727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy N, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear mb22727,

Thank you so much for the great comments!! We truly appreciate your feedback, and I'm very glad that you enjoyed our location, amenities, and staff. Please give us a call on your return trip to Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

When we arrived we were greeted by Dolan, the most friendly valet. He was extremely helpful with all things to do in the area and with hotel information. We were checked in EARLY, and so excited. They were prompt, quick and seamless with the check in process. The room was extremely clean and well stocked. When we came in from an evening out, Dolan was once again helping at the front desk. He was so nice and made sure that we had a great time. The restaurant breakfast was incredible, made to order omelets, waffles, and anything you could ask for. LD made sure that our breakfast was fantastic. Our housekeeper, Patricia, also showed us impeccable service. She knocked on our door early to check and see if we needed anything as we were getting ready for our day. She offered us some Goo Good Clusters as a thank you for being her guest! I can’t recommend Hilton Garden Vanderbilt enough. Their free shuttle will take you down town if you choose to use it as well. (Dolan even told us he sometimes drives the shuttle!) You will not be disappointed!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy N, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Julie H,

WOW! Thank you so much for the great review! Dolan, LD, and Patricia are all valuable members of our family here, and I will definitely pass on your comments to them and to our management team. I'm so glad we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable, and you'll just simply have to come and stay with us again on your next trip to Nashville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

I love this property. I stay here when I am in Nashville because of the location and the quality of the staff/rooms. The rooms are comfortable, very clean and updated. The entire team is professional, engaging and helpful! Great lounge with live music, too

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank FortWorthCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy N, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear FortWorthCathy,

Thanks for coming back!! We certainly appreciate you visiting when you come to Nashville, and hope you continue to stay with us on your future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Hotel is great and the service was excellent! The location is only minutes from all the hot spots on Broadway via Uber. Very close to the historical music district too! You can self park,but I recommend the valet service as there is only a $4 difference.

Room Tip: Get the suite with the couch!
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank franb571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy N, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear franb571,

Thank you for staying with us!! I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we would love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews