We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
196
67
26
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
67
26
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool great location sliding barn door the penthouse bridgestone arena double queen room few short blocks updated hotel broadway bars large shower room decor gorgeous hotel hotel bar rooms are small valet parking music scene girls weekend
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at the Holston House on Friday November 2nd and valet parked. Service was very quick and staff pleasant; helping with our luggage. I liked the Instant Message notification and communication for vehicle recovery. I even left my phone in the car in error and valet delivered it to my room very quickly.

We were quickly checked in by very kind and courteous front desk staff. Our room, a corner suite on the 10th floor; had a great set-up with 1-1/2 baths and an area large enough to entertain and watch college football with 15+ people (go blue!). We had a beautiful bouquet of fresh flowers and campaign ready for us to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. Ice and additional glasses were quickly delivered with a smile.

The bed was very comfortable, black out curtains were nice, pleanty of room to spread out and relax. The hotel is close enough to walk a couple blocks to Broadway (off 7th), but far enough away to not be bothered by the noise. Our master bath was very roomy with a very nice shower and sliding barn door style doors (which do not lock). There is also a rooftop heated outdoor pool and bar with great city views.

Very nice restraunt and bar on property. Staff was very attentaive and we truly enjoyed our stay. Tiffany P at the front desk was exceptionally pleasant at check-out. If coming to Nashville and wanting to stay downtown, I would definitely recommend this property.

Room tip: Corner suites are large and have good views
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chart_boy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErnestoG1367, Manager at Holston House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

chart_boy2012,

Thank you so much for choosing Holston House and for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our amazing suites and that our team showed you our amazing guest service. Please come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very Millennial Hotel in downtown Nashville. Great location but not cheap. Would recommend that you get cocktails somewhere else as they are pretty expensive here. The front desk staff was very helpful in recommending places to go.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank susancZ1775SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErnestoG1367, Manager at Holston House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Badger33,

Thank you for staying with us and for the great feedback! We hope that you will come back to see us gain soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pictures say it all. After the third night in the Holston House, my girlfriend and I both developed raised, red, round and extremely itchy bedbug bites arranged in clusters (see pictures). Many of these were in areas of our bodies that only contacted bedsheets, including my thigh and abdomen. We were denied a refund.

Holston House management would have you believe these are allergic reactions (in two individuals no less), since their inspection company, which performed their inspection three days after we left, did not find evidence of bedbugs. It’s hard enough for me to find my keys sometimes, not to mention tiny mobile bugs that can travel with sheets, pillowcases, and all the other things that come in and out of a hotel room.

I recognize that this could happen anywhere, but still very disappointing that a hotel of this caliber would deny even the possibility of bedbugs when faced with hard physical evidence on two visitors’ bodies.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Exploration792396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErnestoG1367, Manager at Holston House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Exploration792396,

Thank you so much for staying with us again and I am so sorry that you experience was less than perfect due to the circumstance. As you mentioned we did have a third party professional company who specializes in these situations come out to inspect the room and there was zero evidence of the claim. With that being said we were still very understanding of the situation and offered a 1 nights room refund as a form of appeasement which you advised you did not want. We care deeply about our guests and their satisfaction and would be happy to continue the conversation should you wish to do so.

Thank you again,

Ernesto Gonzalez
Director of Rooms
ernesto.gonzalez@hyatt.com
629 208 1601

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Check in was easy. Room was clean, bathroom was great. Rooftop pool/bar was closed due to rain. If you want ice in your room you have to go down to the front desk where they hand you an ice bucket half full of ice. Same for the coffee, only enough for one person in room. The restaurant was delicious and the menu was creative. Public outdoor parking for $30 overnight. Hotel offers valet not sure of the cost.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErnestoG1367, Manager at Holston House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Joyce M,

Please accept our apologies for the lack of replenishing these items. Please know that we would be happy to bring ice up to the room for you as well as anything else that you might need. We hope that you will come back to visit us again so that we can earn a solid 5 stars from you. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

The Holston House was an excellent choice and reasonably priced. The staff was outstanding and willing to help with restaurant and site-seeing recommendations. The roof-top pool was very nice. We will definitely go back when in Nashville......

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank MarcWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErnestoG1367, Manager at Holston House Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi MarcWolf,

We are so happy to see that you loved our hotel and that our team was able to take great care of you! Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews