We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,532)
Filter reviews
1,532 results
Traveller rating
980
396
104
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
980
396
104
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand ole opry love bug front desk free shuttle shuttle service breakfast staff the breakfast area downtown shuttle king suite opry land near opryland free breakfast every morning clean hotel comfortable beds would definitely stay here again a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,532 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself & my sister had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, & would certainly stay there again when we revisit Nashville. The breakfast, room, staff, shuttles, etc were all excellent. Also, we love the Opryland area, as there’s so many things to do without actually going downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank lfreak284086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent two nights while visiting area for a short trip. I frequently stay in Hampton Inns and this one was as consistently good as the rest. Quiet location very near Convention Center and Grand Ole Opry. Shuttles that run every half hour to convention center and airport shuttles as well. I spent the day in downtown Nashville and used the Music City Shuttle for $10 round trip! Great driver, easy easy drop off and pickup. Front desk arranged it all. The rooms were very clean. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast and staff were great! Fitness center a bit underweloming but other than that a super place to stay.

Room Tip: Third floor nice. Hotel location quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewSunrises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got a great discounted price for this area and enjoyed all the service and quality of the Hampton Inn. Easy access to downtown thanks to directions from staff. Room was clean, modern and comfortable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really like this hotel. We had 2 queen beds and a sitting area. That was great. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We liked the area where the microwave and refrigerator was located. We took advantage of the shuttle service that took us to the Opryland hotel and the one that took us downtown. The breakfast was better than most hotels I have stayed in. The ladies that take care of keeping it stocked were super nice and we really liked them. The only improvement from our point of view was that they could use a bigger trashcan in the rooms. Of course, that's a similar problem with all hotels. Overall, we were pleased with our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The room was adequate. Needed some improvements and possibly a good cleaning. The sink drain was slow to drain and I did report that. Also, the shower door would not stay closed. The breakfast was good and had a fairly good variety.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Frank B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor! I apologize for the issues you experienced with the drain and the shower door. I have shared your comments with our maintenance team so these items can be addressed. Thank you for choosing us and for giving us your feedback!

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews