We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,532)
Filter reviews
1,532 results
Traveller rating
980
396
104
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
980
396
104
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand ole opry love bug front desk free shuttle shuttle service breakfast staff the breakfast area downtown shuttle king suite opry land near opryland free breakfast every morning clean hotel comfortable beds would definitely stay here again a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,532 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really like this hotel. We had 2 queen beds and a sitting area. That was great. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We liked the area where the microwave and refrigerator was located. We took advantage of the shuttle service that took us to the Opryland hotel and the one that took us downtown. The breakfast was better than most hotels I have stayed in. The ladies that take care of keeping it stocked were super nice and we really liked them. The only improvement from our point of view was that they could use a bigger trashcan in the rooms. Of course, that's a similar problem with all hotels. Overall, we were pleased with our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The room was adequate. Needed some improvements and possibly a good cleaning. The sink drain was slow to drain and I did report that. Also, the shower door would not stay closed. The breakfast was good and had a fairly good variety.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Frank B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor! I apologize for the issues you experienced with the drain and the shower door. I have shared your comments with our maintenance team so these items can be addressed. Thank you for choosing us and for giving us your feedback!

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

If you are only interested in a clean comfortable room and bath with the convenience of an included acceptable breakfast this hotel meets this standard but be aware that the advertised shuttle service is unreliable It took 1hour and 20 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up at the airport because they are so inflexible that if you call just a few minutes after the top of the hour you have to wait until the next top of the hour, on the return trip to the airport we requested 11am and even though the shuttle was parked in front of the hotel and it was 11am already according to our cells they told us it was a few seconds short of 11 according to theirs, front desk personnel unfriendly and uncoperative finally there are a few places to eat within walking distance but we had to go through parking lots to reach them

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank olgai1787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear olgai1787,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel and our complimentary shuttle service. I apologize for the fact that we have to run our shuttle on the hourly schedule we use for our airport trips and that this was not convenient for you. We can only go to the airport at the top of each hour because at the bottom half of the hour we also run over to the nearby Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center. A normal airport trip takes 10 to 15 minutes to get to the airport and then the same amount of time to get back, so when we leave for the airport at the top of the hour we get back to the hotel just in time for any guests who are waiting to go to the resort. And we always have to wait until the top of an hour before leaving the hotel in case any guests who are aware of our posted shuttle times come to the lobby at the last minute. Unfortunately, even leaving just two minutes early could cause someone else to miss the shuttle. Again, I am sorry that our shuttle's schedule caused you to have to wait at the airport, and I thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Area is great with a few honky thinks and restaurants very close. Took advantage of complimentary shuttle to Opryland to tour the grounds. Also used the downtown shuttle ($10 round trip per person) twice. Very convenient and saves the trouble of driving and finding parking. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was a big plus for us. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Great price for a home football game weekend. Only 15 min to downtown. A lot of restaurants and attractions in the area. Near a very big mall. Would stay there again in the future. Nice hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kjones113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews