We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Woodend, Macedon Ranges, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yasminlov...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

One night was not long enough!
We had such a wonderful stay. Such a stunning property for a relaxing and tranquil getaway.
We loved sitting outside in the sunshine and looking over the gardens.
Every detail has been thought of by Thea...Big fluffy towels, delicious breakfast goodies and an open fire ready to be lit.
We cannot wait to return for a longer stay. A big thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was beautiful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earthing2...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can Highly recommend this B&B - the accommodation was perfect”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Grayton House. We were celebrating our 40th Anniversary and stayed 2 nights. Arriving at 7.00pm, we had a warm welcome from Thea - she was ready to guide us through the accommodation. It was more than what I had expected - everything was grand - the bathroom, breakfast area, separate lounge with a large open fireplace ready to light, large bedroom even an enormous dressing room with dressing gowns supplied for our use. Every detail was thought of candles, bathroom items even a new toothbrush if you had forgotten yours plus of course, a very ample continental breakfast which also catered for any dietary requirement. I enjoyed the walk in the beautiful garden and feeding the ducks in the pond, even though it was quite frosty but the ducks didn't notice as they splashed about. The B&B took us back to Europe - even my husband commented on this and he normally doesn't notice these things. We also enjoyed discovering the small hamlets around Woodend and visiting Hanging Rock which is close by. It is attached to the family home, but there is an amazing separate entrance and it is very private. Also, I left an item behind, and there was no problem for Thea to post it to me. Highly recommend Grayton House - 6 stars. Thank you for giving us a memorable experience on our special occasion Thea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I liked the overall experience and the venue.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natski65
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Touch of luxury”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I don't normally like B&B's but Grayton House is different. A beautiful grand home with warmth. A luxurious private room with every luxury imaginable. Incredibly generous hospitality, everything was thought of and catered for. We slept in til 11am, made our generous breakfast with delicious provisions, strolled in the garden - no rush, welcomed by hosts and furry friends. Perfect getaway in the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: classy and relaxing
Liked least: was all perfect!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveltri...
Capel Sound, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I stayed at Grayton House for two nights needing a peaceful break to recharge and relax,and it was the perfect spot. Beautifully furnished large suite of rooms,lovely and clean with many nice touches.Thea was a gracious host.
We will definitely book this accommodation again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaG9...
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury and Tranquillity all in one place!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Grayton House for our 15th wedding anniversary. We were keen to choose somewhere not too far from Melbourne as we were only able to visit for one night and Woodend seemed perfect. After doing lots of research, I came across Grayton House. The photographs looked great but we have been disappointed in the past by images on websites! Not this time - what a lovely surprise! The accommodation forms part of the owners house, its a huge wing with your own entrance, king size bedroom, large shower and bathroom area, and also a little seating area overlooking the beautiful grounds and duck pond. The property itself was luxurious, tidy, very welcoming, clean, and very tastefully furnished. We were extremely pleased with our 'find'. The owners had left out fresh bread, strawberries and more... We ventured into the town (15 minutes gentle walk) and then came back in the evening to sit in front of the open fire and share a bottle of wine while nibbling on the local produce. If you want a special place to stay, and are looking for luxury, attention to detail, great hosts, then Grayton House is definitely for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing