We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
The MOST Amazing Place

Absolutely amazing to watch these very talented glassblowers. Walked in to the shop to where you... read more

Reviewed 20 March 2018
JDFC13
,
Melbourne, Australia
An Amazing and Awesome Gallery

The gallery really surprised us with the variety of work and the high quality of the work, it made... read more

Reviewed 6 May 2017
CanberraAussie101
,
Canberra
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
12
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews artists workshop talented trees gallery
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

The gallery really surprised us with the variety of work and the high quality of the work, it made other glass galleries look like learners. The gallery contains a huge selection of both blown glass and engraved glass. Everything was very unique and the engravings awe inspiring.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank CanberraAussie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 May 2017

Thanks you for the fantastic compliments. We love what we do and are dedicated to keeping this wonderful art form alive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The studios are well set up for the visitor. You can look down on the glass blowers at work, and there is an explanation of their work and technique above each section. There is also a wonderful collection of glass blown objects. Be prepared to spend about 30 to 45 minutes minimum there. Well worth a visit. The cost is just a gold coin donation, but it is worth more than that!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank hdsoawhdhagf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 May 2017

Thanks for popping in and for the lovely review...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We stopped at Gordon Studio Glassblowers on our way to lunch at Ten Minutes by Tractor. There are so many beautiful glass creations at the front of the building, great photo shots. We were so looking forward to watching the glassblowers work in the furnice and were dissapointed to find out that they were all at lunch, if only we knew we would have changed our itinerary stop over time. Dissapointing as we could not wait an hour for their return as we had lunch reservations and so many thigns to see on the way to Peninsula Hot Springs. It was interesting looking at all the amazing art work and items for sale in the gallery. A great place to stop and make sure you dont go there at lunch time as its a shame to miss the glassblowing, ring and find out if its on before you go.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank NikkiGAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 March 2017

Thank you for your review and compliments re our interesting and amazing art glass. We are a hard working family of artists who endeavour to share this beautiful, but dying art form by having our studio open to the public. We would like people to understand there are many aspects to this work that you don't see so we cant be 'on show' all the time. We work long hours from early morning until 9 at night putting the last load of raw ingredients into the furnace ready for next day. We're sorry you came when we were at lunch but we like to eat as a family and we don't take long. Our business is wholly a retail /wholesale gallery with the added bonus of watching glass being blown, so I hope you understand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We visit often to see what is new for sale or browse at new creations. Quite a few years ago, we undertook a Venetian paper weight making workshop/class which was fabulous. In the shop, there is a viewing area to watch the artists creating and working with the molten glass. Interesting.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Danielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

It was such a hot day to visit, but it was a wonderful experience watching the demonstrations ! They were excellent in their field, even though it is a dying art. You can also watch video demonstrations ! Very creative and beautiful gardens surrounding the building, with blown glass ornaments everywhere, also beautifully displayed glasswork in the gift shop.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank craftychic2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews