We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Yes, do visit.

An interesting place to spend a bit of time. The owners have manage to embellish the pumpkin seeds... read more

Reviewed 7 October 2018
jetsetter39
,
Sydney
New look new products. Much better

We came here two years ago and were disappointed by the run down and tired establishment. Thought... read more

Reviewed 29 September 2018
MASK_3551
,
Bendigo, Australia
via mobile
Read all 35 reviews
  
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
21
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pumpkin seed oil health benefits worth a visit the owner rail trail won t all sorts young couple oils business chocolate jay nutrition products farm variety process
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

An interesting place to spend a bit of time. The owners have manage to embellish the pumpkin seeds with all sorts of things e.g dark Belgian choc. Tastings of their inventions are available. They also sell hazelnut and walnut products. Bring your money with you as you won’t want to leave empty handed.

Thank jetsetter39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussiePumpkinSeed, Owner at Pumpkin Seeds Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for your visit, we are glad you dropped by and for supporting good quality Australian grown produce.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We came here two years ago and were disappointed by the run down and tired establishment. Thought we would give it another go on this trip and we’re very surprised. The place has had a facelift, new products, and friendly staff.
Got my kids to try some pumpkin seeds, even though they hate pumpkin and we actually walked out buying some for them as they liked it.
Not sure if it is new owners, but a much better visit than our last.

Thank MASK_3551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussiePumpkinSeed, Director of Sales at Pumpkin Seeds Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for dropping in again. A lot has happened in the last 2 years of our business, we have employed more staff, distribute to so many more customers across Australia and have increased our product range through our Artisan Mill, allowing farmers who grow the best hazelnuts, walnuts, almonds and sunflower seeds to have new markets. We have also started to tidy up the exterior and we are glad you noticed. So much more happening with a new venture on the other side of the road where we increase our social enterprise footprint. So drop back in again soon to see the progress we are making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Very interesting place to visit, friendly and informative staff. A truly fascinating place with reasonably priced food and cosmetic goods on sale. Not very appealing from the road, so luckily it had been recommended to us.

Thank Y4998WBchristinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussiePumpkinSeed, Owner at Pumpkin Seeds Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for your visit and we appreciate your kind words. We hope you found the talk and tastings informative and thought provoking. We are int he process of improving the front area so check back in regularly to see how the gardens are coming along.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I have heard of this place jut never had the chance to go and check it out. On a recent trip to Bright my wife wanted to go and have a look. What a fantastic place full of very good products. All kinds of fresh seeds and flours just chock full of freshness and flavours. We bought a whole bunch of different oils and seeds. Jay and Wendy the owners and heart of this place were very welcoming and very happy to show us around and explain everything they do there. A great place to spend some time and get to know about a great range of products not usually available. Go if you can you won’t regret it.

1  Thank 799paull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussiePumpkinSeed, Owner at Pumpkin Seeds Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you for dropping in. We love to hear feedback and we hope you continue to enjoy our delicious products. Thank you for supporting Australian farming and keep in touch. Best wishes Jay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

On our way back to Melbourne I am so glad we made the time to stop off at this little pumpkin seed/oil place as it was a very pleasant surprise. Very friendly and informative and refreshing in their passion for the products they are producing and input in the local community. A must visit if in the area.

Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussiePumpkinSeed, General Manager at Pumpkin Seeds Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you for stopping to see us. We are proud we can grow such delicious products for everyone to enjoy. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews