We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A must see - interesting and delicious

Excellent and interesting business. Take the time to listen to the story about the excellent... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
G9008TJkareno
via mobile
Surprise

We were expecting a pretty std tasting ... but the flavours were so intense and the talk made so... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
PalomaInAustralia
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Read all 38 reviews
  
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
24
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pumpkin seed oil worth a visit health benefits the owner salad rail trail great range won t all sorts fascinating place several times oils business chocolate jay products variety
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We dropped in on way through with our toddler. Great service and learned a lot about their Australian farming methods vs overseas. We bought a few different types of pumpkin seeds, plus hazelnuts, sunflower seeds and pumpkin seed flour. Everything tasted so fresh. We were so impressed we will continue to purchase online. Our toddler loved the wood smoked pumpkin seeds as her car trip snack too!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank kato036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussiePumpkinSeed, General Manager at Pumpkin Seeds Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you so much for dropping in and for supporting Aussie farming. We are delighted your toddler gets to enjoy healthy foods produced locally. We look forward to supplying you and your family into the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Wonderful experience. Fantastic to see this all Australian business offering top quality products. Would highly recommend this on your next trip, very educational for young and old, the amount of tasting varieties are also a bonus.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Poppieart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussiePumpkinSeed, Owner at Pumpkin Seeds Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your kind words and for appreciating everything we strive to achieve. From a small team we certainly aim to deliver a great experience for all our customers who enjoy good Australian grown foods.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Called in to pumpkin seed australia on way back from Bright. Was amazed at the range of seeds and oils even choc coated seeds. Sampled some of the special dukah and the choc coated hazelnuts. Delicious. As well as sampling product you can purchase good coffee. Company has website and tours can be organised

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank best0ne2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussiePumpkinSeed, Director of Sales at Pumpkin Seeds Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for your kind words - we welcome your support of Australian farmers and we are glad you enjoyed our delicious seeds, nuts and oils. See again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Delightful time spent with our hosts, who shared their insight, passion and broad knowledge about cold pressed oils their health benefits and how to incorporate them into your daily living. I highly recommend taking the time to stop and learn a little more about the wonderful products that are created and the cleaver farming model they have with their growers.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Leonard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussiePumpkinSeed, Owner at Pumpkin Seeds Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

We were very pleased to meet you and we are glad you took the time to see all the great benefits of supporting Australian farming. We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit our wonderful area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

I was out riding on the rail trail, stopped by for a quick coffee and to pick up our fav Brekky topping for yogurt, it has their pumpkin seeds in it. We bought some of the fabulous oils from hear at Myrtleford Farmers market recently, so many great health benefits. You need to drop in to appreciate the amazing range of products they produce here. Great gifts and goodies for your pantry!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank SarjayT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AussiePumpkinSeed, Owner at Pumpkin Seeds Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for your visit and a big thank you for supporting Australian farming. Adding our pumpkin seeds to your breakfast sounds like the perfect way to start the day. Enjoy the oils and drop in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews