We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!!!!What a Treat!!!!”

Assaggini Wine & Tapas Bar
Ranked #4 of 155 Restaurants in Mornington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Assaggini translates to 'small tastings' in Italian. Assaggini is a modern 'city style' wine and cocktail bar offering a finely executed tapas style menu with dishes designed to be shared. Similarly we offer an extensive wine and cocktail menu designed for the 'discerning palette' We pride ourselves on our professional etiquette and service, with delicious food and beverage offerings. Located off Main Street, we offer a comfortable and stylish venue over lunch and dinner. Assaggini is the perfect place to Meet, Drink and Share!
Reviewed 7 August 2018

My wife and myself joined two of our friends prior to the Linda and Vika Bull performance at The Grand Hotel ,Mornington at Assagini for what we thought we would be a good starter to the night..As an aside if you get a chance see these girls .
This is a tapas (read share plates)bar and restaurant and we ordered several dishes and wine thinking this would be plenty.
Man!! the food is so good we went back for more and ordered several more dishes and more vino.
The staff are friendly and welcoming and eager to please.The atmosphere is alive and buzzing and it is obvious that other patrons are also enjoying their outing.
As Molly used to say do yourself a favour in this case a flavour and just enjoy this restaurant when next in Mornington .
When the bill came we couldn't believe the price for what we had drunk and consumed and thought for the quality and thoughtful preparation of the meals we had indeed gotten ourselves a bargain !!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank savvydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AssagginiMornington, Public Relations Manager at Assaggini Wine & Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,
WOW, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review.
We're so thrilled you and your wife enjoyed everything and found great value in our food and vino - great to be a part of your great night!
We hope to see you both again very soon.
Our thanks again,
The Assaggini Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Great little spot hidden away off Main Street. Friendly, helpful service and very good menu. A great wine list priced well.
We’ll be back in October.

1  Thank laurenceobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AssagginiMornington, Public Relations Manager at Assaggini Wine & Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Lauren,
Thanks for visiting and taking a moment to review - we look forward to seeing you in a couple of months!
Thanks again,
The Assaggini Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing time last night, food was great and service outstanding! Owner was super attentive to our table and made sure we had the very best experience. Pumpkin ravioli was beautiful and our favourite were the arancini balls. Really good menu and offers vegan option which I think is great! Do yourself a favour and give it a go ;)

1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AssagginiMornington, Public Relations Manager at Assaggini Wine & Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hi Elizabeth,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review - we really appreciate it and the positive feedback.
So glad you enjoyed your meals and had the best experience.
We hope to see you again soon!
Thanks again,
The Assaggini Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We went for dinner last night. It was absolutely fantastic. The food was outstanding along with the service. The staff at Assaggini are knowledgeable and attentive. You must go here. I’ve traveled the world and eaten in some beautiful restaurants but this place is a gem of the Mornington Peninsula. We had a wonderful Sav Blanc from New Zealand which was recommended to us and complimented our meal. To finish we had the most delicious Lemon Tart. Thank you for a wonderful experience it’s great to get excellent value along with first class service. You won’t be disappointed here

2  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AssagginiMornington, Public Relations Manager at Assaggini Wine & Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hi Nicole,
Thank you for this glowing review, we really appreciate it.
We're thrilled you enjoyed the service, food and overall experience.
We certainly hope we see you again!
Thanks,
The Assaggini Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We were required to make reservations for the 8pm seating as it was a Friday. We had requested for seat by the window and it was confirmed. However on arrival we were directed to another table and my husband reminded the staff of our request and she reluctantly led us to the table of our choice. Service overall was good and the food too. No BYO applicable. This restaurant is 'tapas italian style' and hence dishes are mainly catered for sharing. We enjoyed the meal but it was quite noisy as the place was full and it seemed that everyone was in good spirits.
We would definitely return for a meal here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank tina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AssagginiMornington, Public Relations Manager at Assaggini Wine & Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi Tina,
Thanks for taking the time to review.
We appreciate you bearing with us re your table - as we're sure you can appreciate (and obviously experienced being there on a busy Friday night), there's often lots going on in the bustling venue on a Friday night so it can get a little loud as everyone enjoys themselves!
We're glad you enjoyed the service and our Italian style tapas.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Thanks,
The Assaggini Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Assaggini Wine & Tapas Bar also viewed

Mornington, Mornington Peninsula
Mornington, Mornington Peninsula
 
Mornington, Mornington Peninsula
Mornington, Mornington Peninsula
 
Mornington, Mornington Peninsula
Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Assaggini Wine & Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing