We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything was perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bundjil Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bundjil Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Bundjil Studio
Cosy queen size bed.
Modern kitchen.
Modern kitchen.
Lounge area, flat screen Panasonic 42 inch smart TV
Modern Bathroom.
Studio late afternoon, sit outside and enjoy a glass of local wine from the region
Studio
Inside the studio
BBQ area with natural gas.
Main residence. seperate entrances.
Sit outside and enjoy a cosy fire.  By request.
Pool table for your enjoyment.
Main residence, seperate entrances.
Driving into Healesville with the beautiful Autumn leaves.
Wattle in bloom.
Vineyards in Autumn.
Stephensons Falls, Marysville.
Lake Mountain.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Healesville, Yarra Valley, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Guy C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was perfect!”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I'll start by saying that the place was immaculate, warm and welcoming. There was an assortment of little goodies waiting for us on the kitchen bench including tea and coffee as well as some chocolates which was a very nice surprise! There was even some milk in the fridge.

Because we arrived late and were out early each day during our brief trip, we didn't actually get to meet our hosts, but Lianne touched base with us via email in the lead-up to our stay to make sure we had directions and were aware of Shea, their gorgeous and playful dog! Unlike a couple of other places we looked at, Lianne was not only comfortable with us bringing along our toddler, but went as far as offering to arrange a travel cot as well.

The accommodation itself is perfectly presented and sits amongst a picturesque spot of bushland. Despite being tucked away, it's still easy to find from the road and only 5 minutes drive from the centre of Healesville.

All in all, we honestly couldn't fault a thing and will happily return at the first opportunity!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Hi Guy,

Thank you for such a wonderful review, it's having lovely guests like yourselves and who enjoy the studio and what we offer that makes it enjoyable for us.
Hope you can come back and enjoy it all again sometime.

Kind regards
Lianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme...
1 review
“Lovely studio, lovely hosts”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a wonderful 3 day stay in Bundjil studio. The studio is super clean and very well equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay, It is a short drive into Healesville and situated in peaceful bushand, perfect for coming back to after a day out visiting vineyards and the lovely countryside.
Paul and Lianne are wonderful hosts and their dog Shea a joy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Hi Graeme & Lee,

Thank you for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed.
Hope to see you again.
Shea's always ready for more cuddles and playtime.

Take care
Lianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect escape in the Yarra Valley”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The studio is ideal for couples wanting a base for exploring the Yarra Valley. It is beautifully appointed and the owners have thought of everything to make your stay both comfortable and relaxing. We found the owners extremely helpful in not only assisting us with places to visit, but they also made sure that our every need was catered for, which is extremely beneficial to us. We thoroughly recommend the studio for exceptional comfort and value, and it is perfectly positioned to get the most out of your visit to this beautiful area and then have somewhere comfortable and warm to return to at the end of your day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and helpfulness of the owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you Stuart & Karrin for your lovely review.
See you again hopefully.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A slice of paradise tucked out the back of Healsville”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As you arrive, you've already begun to relax. Opening the car door on arrival sets the tone of your next few days.
Gorgeous studio apartment with all you need. Wonderful people to deal with. Overall 5 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thanks Brett for your beautiful review.

Hope to see you both again.

Take care
Lianne & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EloiseBey...
Alice Springs, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect bush retreat”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I have now stayed twice at Bundjil Studio. We loved it so much the first time that we just had to come back!

Ths studio is a pretty rammed earth building set amongst bushland only a short drive from the heart of Healesville. It is beautifully appointed with everything you could possibly need. We love the special touches such as the vase of fresh flowers and the bag of Lindt chocolates. The bed is wonderfully comfortable and guarantees a great night's sleep. We always make good use of the BBQ and outdoor area which is perfect spot for a glass of wine at the end of the day.

Lianne and Paul are exemplary hosts going above and beyond in alwats making sure we are comfortable and have everything we needed. Despite the main house being right next to Bundjil the hosts have always been quiet and considerate and never intruded into our privacy unless invited. Their beautiful dog Shea in an absolute delight and we made the most of lots of cuddles!

We cannot recommend Bundjil highly enough and are already looking forward to our next visit.

Eloise and Jay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Thanks folks, glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to hopefully seeing you both again at some stage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing